Directory

Montreat College Contact Information

310 Gaither Circle (UPS, FedEx, GPS)
P.O. Box 1267 (U.S. Post Office)
Montreat, NC 28757
admissions@montreat.edu | 828.669.8012

Departments

Academic Affairs | x3621 | academicaffairs@montreat.edu | Box 850

Admissions – AGS | agsadmissions@montreat.edu | x1500

Admissions – SAS | admissions@montreat.edu | x3799 | Box 1267

Advancement | advancement@montreat.edu | x3708 | Box 866

Alumni Relations | alumni@montreat.edu | x3701 | Box 866

Athletics | jose.larios@montreat.edu | x3422 | Box 852

Bookstore and Document Center | carly.braendel@montreat.edu | x3602 | 828.669.9554 (fax) | Box 880

Business Office | businessoffice@montreat.edu | x3751 | 828.419.9710 (fax) | Box 868

Information Technology (IT) | support@montreat.edu | x3663 | Box 891

Library | reference@montreat.edu | x3504 | Box 882

Marketing & Communications | communications@montreat.edu | x3777 | Box 895

President’s Office | hope.deifell@montreat.edu | x3721 | 866-271-5361 (fax) | Box 883

Registrar | registrar@montreat.edu | x3735 | 828-669-2141 (fax) | Box 896

Student Financial Services | financialservices@montreat.edu | 800-545-4656 | 828-412-0257 (fax) | Box 881

Student Services | maryann.heinen@montreat.edu | x3631 | Box 885

Thrive Center | thrive@montreat.edu | x3545 | Box 875

Wellness Center | healthservices@montreat.edu | x3631

Faculty & Staff

Kimberly Angle | Associate Professor of English, Writing Program Director | Bio
kimberly.angle@montreat.edu | x3511 | Box 828

Norèal Armstrong | Assistant Professor of Counselor Education, Clinical Mental Health Counseling Department Chair | Bio
noreal.armstrong@montreat.edu | x1512

Kevin Auman | Associate Professor of Music Business | Bio
kevin.auman@montreat.edu | x3775 | Box 834

Emily Baker | Admissions Counselor
emily.baker@montreat.edu | x3789

Nan Barker | Night and Weekend Library Assistant
nancy.barker@montreat.edu

Sara Baughman | Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
sara.baughman@montreat.edu | x3778

Jason Beck | Head Baseball Coach
jason.beck@montreat.edu | x3404 | Box 806

Daniel Bennett | Vice President for Student Services / Dean of Students
daniel.bennett@montreat.edu | x3636 | Box 885

Gregg Blanton | Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
gregg.blanton@montreat.edu | Box 835

Armon Blevins | Campus Safety

Jesse Boeckermann | Corporate Relations Manager
jesse.boeckermann@montreat.edu | x1511

Michael Bonifay | Assistant Baseball Coach
michael.bonifay@montreat.edu

Carly Braendel | Bookstore and Document Center Manager
carly.braendel@montreat.edu | x3602

Benjamin Brandenburg | Assistant Professor of History | Bio
benjamin.brandenburg@montreat.edu | x3819 | Box 855

Michael Bruce | Head Men’s Soccer Coach
michael.bruce@montreat.edu | x3420 | Box 868

Katy Buchanan | Coordinator of Faculty & Curriculum Services
katy.buchanan@montreat.edu | x3623

Peter Buchwald | Assistant Professor of Music Business | Bio
peter.buchwald@montreat.edu

Kristine Buckwalter | Director of Advancement Services
kristine.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3701

Laura Buckwalter | Executive Assistant to the President
laura.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3821 | Box 846

Kelli Burgin | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity, Cybersecurity Department Chair | Bio
kelli.burgin@montreat.edu | x3654 | Box 811

Alise Cannon | Director of Health Services
adrienne.cannon@montreat.edu

Adam Caress | Director of Communications
adam.caress@montreat.edu | x3777 | Box 895

John Carvajal | Assistant Director of Campus Services and Enrollment Data
john.carvajal@montreat.edu | x2752 | Box 897

Erin Chapman | Admissions Visit Coordinator and Director of Conference Services
erin.chapman@montreat.edu

Nicole Chavis | AGS Campus Services Coordinator – Charlotte
nicole.chavis@montreat.edu | x1011 | Box 897

Jessica Clements | Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
jessica.clements@montreat.edu | x3621 | Box 850

Megan Clunan | Assistant Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
megan.clunan@montreat.edu | x1509 | Box 835

McKinley Cobb | Admissions Database Administrator
mckinley.cobb@montreat.edu | x3785

Stephanie Connelly | Records Specialist
stephanie.connelly@montreat.edu | x3731

Kacey Cramer | Director of Alumni & Parent Relations
kacey.cramer@montreat.edu | x3711

Hope Deifell | Administrative Assistant to the Chief Advancement Officer
hope.deifell@montreat.edu | x3708 | Box 866

Wesley Davis | Director of Counseling Services
wesley.davis@montreat.edu | x3538

Melissa DeVore | Help Desk Administrator
melissa.devore@montreat.edu | x3661 | Box 891

Jamie Douglass | Campus Safety Director
jamie.douglass@montreat.edu | x3802 | 828-419-2050

Charles Drakeford | Academic Advisor – Charlotte
charles.drakeford@montreat.edu | x1014

Mary Jo Dukas | Campus Services Coordinator – Asheville Campus
mary.dukas@montreat.edu | x1500 | Box 897

Stephen Dukas | Associate Professor of Business | Bio
stephen.dukas@montreat.edu | x3657 | Box 820

Alan Edwards | Facilities Safety and Compliance
alan.edwards@montreat.edu

Jason Elledge | Grants Manager
jason.elledge@montreat.edu | x3712

Nikki Fair | Graphic Designer
nicole.fair@montreat.edu | x3746

Brad Faircloth | Director of Assessment, Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Services, Psychology and Human Services Department Chair
brad.faircloth@montreat.edu

Debbie Ferguson | Director of Development
debbie.ferguson@montreat.edu | x3710

Tom Flynn | Assistant Men’s Lacrosse Coach
thomas.flynn@montreat.edu

William Forstchen | Professor of History and Faculty Fellow | Bio

David Friedrichs | Director of Community Life
david.friedrichs1@montreat.edu | x3637

Kylee Friedrichs | Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
kylee.friedrichs@montreat.edu | x3779

Paul Gratton | Associate Dean for Adult and Graduate Studies, Business Department Chair, Assistant Professor of Business | Bio
paul.gratton@montreat.edu | x3625 | Box 842

Lauren Groves | Special Events Coordinator
lauren.groves@montreat.edu | x3709

Brian Guengerich | Senior Associate, Major Gifts
brian.guengerich@montreat.edu | x3707 | Box 866

Patti Guffey | Controller
patti.guffey@montreat.edu | x3756 | Box 868

Justin Haun | Student Financial Services Counselor
justin.haun@montreat.edu | x3792 | Box 881

Paul Hawkinson | Director of Technology
paul.hawkinson@montreat.edu | x3665 | Box 891

Jack Heinen | Vice President for Finance and Administration
jack.heinen@montreat.edu | x3752 | Box 868

Mary Ann Heinen | Assistant to the VP of Student Services
maryann.heinen@montreat.edu | x3631 | Box 885

Elizabeth Hofheins | Assistant Registrar
elizabeth.hofheins@montreat.edu | x3736 | Box 896

Joshua Holbrook | Instructor of Environmental Science | Bio
joshua.holbrook@montreat.edu | Box 824

Cynthia Howell | Associate Professor of English | Bio
cynthia.howell@montreat.edu | x3222 | Box 897

Jeremy Hurse | Director of Student Financial Services
jeremy.hurse@montreat.edu | x3795 | Box 881

Aaron Huntley | Academic Data Coordinator
aaron.huntley@montreat.edu | x3734 | Box 896

Zachary Jackson | Director of Student Engagement
zachary.jackson@montreat.edu

Kristin Janes | Vice President for Enrollment Management
kristin.janes@montreat.edu | x3717 | Box 881

Garrett Jones | Head Men’s Basketball Coach
garrett.jones@montreat.edu | x3429 | Box 899

Brian Joyce | Professor of Natural Science | Bio
brian.joyce@montreat.edu | x3304 | Box 821

Elizabeth Juckett | Professor of English | Bio
elizabeth.juckett@montreat.edu

Kristy Kamer | Head Volleyball Coach
kristy.kamer@montreat.edu | x3413 | Box 892

Shane Kamer | Assistant Professor of Natural Science, Natural Science Department Chair | Bio
shane.kamer@montreat.edu | x3314 | Box 803

Mickie Kelly | Payroll and Benefits Manager
mickie.kelly@montreat.edu | x3755 | Box 868

Greg Kerr | Vice President for Academic Affairs
greg.kerr@montreat.edu | x3621 | Box 850

Alyssa Kieffer | Assistant Athletic Trainer
alyssa.kieffer@montreat.edu | x3403 | Box 864

Don King | Professor of English, Faculty Fellow | Bio
don.king@montreat.edu | x828-545-3293 | Box 854

Nathan King | Associate Professor, Director of the L. Nelson Bell Library
nathan.king@montreat.edu | x3508 | Box 882

Cindy Kirkland | Director of Academic Advising & Student Services
cindy.kirkland@montreat.edu | x1504 | Box 897

Joe B. Kirkland | Counselor to the President and Chief Advancement Officer
joe.kirkland@montreat.edu | x3745 | Box 866

Codie Kunstmann | Sports Information Director
codie.kunstmann@montreat.edu | Box 825

José Larios | Athletic Director
jose.larios@montreat.edu | x3422 | Box 852

Mark Lassiter | Professor of Natural Science | Bio
mark.lassiter@montreat.edu | x3303 | Box 823

Hal Latner | Community Relations Manager (Morganton Campus)
hal.latner@montreat.edu | 828.448.3139

Jim Lavender | Head Men’s and Women’s Tennis Coach
jim.lavender@montreat.edu

Larry Lensmith | Database Administrator
larry.lensmith@montreat.edu | Box 815

Timothy Lewis | Head Women’s Basketball Coach
timothy.lewis@montreat.edu | x3416 | Box 847

Jason Lewkowicz | Director of Track and Field / Cross Country
jason.lewkowicz@montreat.edu | x3425 | Box 889

Tonia Lyon | Special Assistant to the President, Charlotte
tonia.lyon@montreat.edu

Phoebe Maa | Assistant Professor – Reference & Instruction Librarian
phoebe.maa@montreat.edu | x3505 | Box 882

Alex Marcus | Admissions Counselor
alexander.marcus@montreat.edu

Joseph Martin | Associate Professor of Communication, English, Communication, and Language Department Chair | Bio
joseph.martin@montreat.edu | Box 843

Beth Maslin | Coordinator of Career and Academic Support
beth.maslin@montreat.edu | x3545

Heather Maston | Head Softball Coach
heather.maston@montreat.edu | x3428 | Box 860

Joellen Maurer | Ambassador of the College
joellen.maurer@montreat.edu

Paul J. Maurer | President
president@montreat.edu | x3721 | Box 883

Mackenzie May | Student Financial Services Counselor
mackenzie.may@montreat.edu | x3793 | Box 881

Marshall McDonald | Assistant Baseball Coach
marshall.mcdonald@montreat.edu

Daniel Mount | Web Communications Specialist
daniel.mount@montreat.edu | x3776

Tina Murphy | Head Women’s Soccer Coach
christina.murphy@montreat.edu | x3427

Mark Neely | Athletic Trainer
mark.neely@montreat.edu | x3403 | Box 864

John Neuzil | Shuttle Driver
john.neuzil@montreat.edu

Linda Neuzil | Director of Teacher Education, Associate Professor of Teacher Education, Education Department Chair | Bio
linda.neuzil@montreat.edu | x3313 | Box 853

Britten Olinger | Assistant Track & Field Coach
britten.olinger@montreat.edu | Box 889

Paul Owen | Professor of Bible and Ministry | Bio
paul.owen@montreat.edu | x3816 | Box 852

Isaac Owolabi | Professor of Business | Bio
isaac.owolabi@montreat.edu | x2703 | Box 844

James Paden | Director of AGS Admissions and Marketing
jim.paden@montreat.edu | x2757 | Box 897

I-Eesha Patterson | Director of Online Education
i-eesha.patterson@montreat.edu | x1010 | Box 897

Margot Payne | Interim Registrar
margot.payne@montreat.edu | x3732

Susan Pless | Admissions Representative – Charlotte
susan.pless@montreat.edu | 704.357.3390 x1004

Beth Pocock | Associate Director of Student Financial Services
beth.pocock@montreat.edu | x3790

John-Nelson Pope | Associate Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
john.pope@montreat.edu | x1013 | Box 897

Hub (John) Powell | Professor of Business, Business Department Chair | Bio
hub.powell@montreat.edu | x3664 | Box 863

Michelle Pupoh | Coordinator of Career & Academic Services
michelle.pupoh@montreat.edu

Sharon Randall | Director, Food Service
sharon.randall@montreat.edu | 828-669-7118 | Box 856

Jo Reynolds | Accounting Assistant
jo.reynolds@montreat.edu | x3751

John Rogers | Team and Leadership Center Director | Bio
john.rogers@montreat.edu | x2761 | Box 802

Robert Roth | Associate Professor of Criminal Justice | Bio
robert.roth@montreat.edu

Rob Saum | Vice President for Adult & Graduate Studies
rob.saum@montreat.edu | x2722

Greg Sayadian | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity | Bio
greg.sayadian@montreat.edu | x3671 | Box 808

Jason Scott | Assistant Track & Field Coach
jason.scott@montreat.edu | Box 889

Daria Sharova | Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
daria.sharova@montreat.edu

Dwight Shook | Visiting Professor of Business | Bio
dwight.shook@montreat.edu

Christy Shores | Admissions Counselor
christy.shores@montreat.edu | x3781 | Box 865

Dottie Shuman | Professor of Outdoor Education | Bio
dottie.shuman@montreat.edu | x3405 | Box 827

Aaron Sisson | Facilities Director
sisson-aaron@aramark.com | x3748 | Box 800

Alex Sosler | Assistant Professor of Bible and Ministry | Bio
alex.sosler@montreat.edu | x3225

Jim Southerland | Artist in Residence, Professor Emeritus of Art, Faculty Fellow | Bio
jim.southerland@montreat.edu | x3641 | Box 831

Jared Spencer | Assistant Professor of Chemistry | Bio
jared.spencer@montreat.edu | Box 822

Erin Stewart | Enrollment Management Office Assistant
erin.stewart@montreat.edu | x3799 | Box 865

Joseph Stewart | Area Coordinator for all Male Housing
joseph.stewart@montreat.edu | x3632 | Box 819

Tyler Strange | Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach
tyler.strange@montreat.edu

Jen Strickland | Academic Advisor-Morganton
jen.strickland@montreat.edu | 828.448.3141 | Box 897

John Sullivan | Golf Coach
john.sullivan@montreat.edu | x3410 | Box 834

Katie Talsma | Assistant Professor of Music| Bio
katie.talsma@montreat.edu

Jodi Thorp | Special Assistant to the President, Orlando
jodi.thorp@montreat.edu

Jim Tippey | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity | Bio
james.tippey@montreat.edu | Box 832

Lisa Toland | Associate Professor of History, Director of Honors Program, History Department Chair | Bio
lisa.toland@montreat.edu | x3815 | Box 862

Rachel Toone | Dean of Spiritual Formation
rachel.toone@montreat.edu | x3537

Lyndsey Wall | Area Coordinator for all Female Housing
lyndsey.wall@montreat.edu | x3634 | Box 857

Patricia Wagner | Shuttle Driver
patricia.wagner@montreat.edu

Kathleen Walden | Housing Coordinator
kathleen.walden@montreat.edu | x3630

Ryan Walker | Information System Support Specialist
ryan.walker@montreat.edu | x3662 | Box 891

Audrey Weaver | Accounts Payable Specialist
audrey.weaver@montreat.edu | x3759 | Box 868

Robby Webb | Instructor of Mathematics | Bio
robby.webb@montreat.edu | x3301 | Box 810

Mark Wells | Professor of Bible and Ministry | Bio
mark.wells@montreat.edu | x3813 | Box 841

Grace Whittington | AGS Communications Coordinator
grace.whittington@montreat.edu | x1506 | Box 897

Joshua Wilcox | Systems Administrator
joshua.wilcox@montreat.edu | x3660 | Box 815

Mel Wilkinson | Assistant Varsity/Head JV Softball Coach
melina.wilkinson@montreat.edu

Marie Wisner | Associate Dean for Calling and Career | Bio
marie.wisner@montreat.edu | Box 875

Robyn York | Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences | Bio
robyn.york@montreat.edu

Stephen Zakariasen | Associate Director of Admissions
stephen.zakariasen@montreat.edu | x3783

Other Contact Information

Adult & Graduate Studies Asheville Location | 888.883.1348 (fax)

Adult & Graduate Studies Charlotte Location | 704.676.4618 (fax)

Adult & Graduate Studies Morganton Location | 828.448.3139

Aramark – Facilities | x3748

Aramark – Food Service | 828-669-7118

Aramark Facilities On-call | 828-301-6017

Baseball Field | x3407

Belk Lobby | x3600

Catering Coordinator | 828-669-7118 | Box 857

Davis Hall – Drama Room | x6004

Davis Hall – RD Apartment (393 South Carolina Terrace) | x6001

Dining Hall | 828-669-7118 | Box 856

Fresco and Docent Program | laura.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3821 | Box 846

Gaither Kitchen | x3742

Gym Lobby | x3400

Housekeeping | x3750 | Box 801

Housekeeping on-call | 828-691-6241

Howerton Hall RD Apartment (400 Assembly Drive) | x7001

Huckleberry | x3609

Maintenance Shop | 828-669-8881 | Box 800

MYLES of Science | myles@montreat.edu | x3419 | Box 886

Campus Safety/Police | 828-713-2520 | Box 848

Weight Room | x3418

Whetstone Newspaper | whetstone@montreat.edu | x3675 | Box 839

Writing Center | writingtutor@montreat.edu | x3226 | Box 887