Directory

Montreat College Contact Information

310 Gaither Circle (UPS, FedEx, GPS)
P.O. Box 1267 (U.S. Post Office)
Montreat, NC 28757
admissions@montreat.edu | 828.669.8012

Departments

Academic Affairs | x3621 or 828.419.2221 | academicaffairs@montreat.edu | Box 850

Admissions – AGS | agsadmissions@montreat.edu | x1511

Admissions – SAS | admissions@montreat.edu | x3799 or 828.350.2084 | Box 865

Advancement | advancement@montreat.edu | x3708 | Box 866

Alumni Relations | alumni@montreat.edu | x3711 | Box 866

Athletics | jose.larios@montreat.edu | x3422 | Box 852

Bookstore and Document Center | carly.lee@montreat.edu | x3602 or 828.419.2202 | 828.669.9554 (fax) | Box 880

Business Office | businessoffice@montreat.edu | x3751 | 828.419.9710 (fax) | Box 868

Conference Services | x3821

Facilities | TKC Management Services | tkcmontreat@tkcmgmt.com | 828-357-4222 | Box 800 | Web page

Information Technology (IT) | support@montreat.edu | x3663 | Box 891

Library | reference@montreat.edu | x3504 or 828.669.2382 | Box 882

Marketing & Communications | communications@montreat.edu | x3779 | Box 895

President’s Office | laura.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3721 | Box 883

Registrar | registrar@montreat.edu | x3735 or 828.419.2331 | 828-974-8880 (fax) | Box 896

Student Financial Services | financialservices@montreat.edu | 800-545-4656 | 828-412-0257 (fax) | Box 881

Student Life | maryann.heinen@montreat.edu | x3631 | Box 885

Thrive Center | thrive@montreat.edu | x3545 or 828.419.2344 | Box 875

Wellness Center | healthservices@montreat.edu | x3631

Faculty & Staff

Austin Ambrose | Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach
austin.ambrose@montreat.edu | x3401 or 828.419.2201

Kimberly Angle | Associate Professor of English, Writing Program Director | Bio
kimberly.angle@montreat.edu | Box 828

Michael Anton | Security Officer
michael.anton@montreat.edu

Norèal Armstrong | Assistant Professor of Counselor Education, Clinical Mental Health Counseling Department Chair | Bio
noreal.armstrong@montreat.edu | x1512 or 828.419.2114

Kevin Auman | Associate Professor of Music Business | Bio
kevin.auman@montreat.edu | x3775 or 828.419.2353 | Box 834

Lisa Auman | Wedding Services Coordinator
lisa.auman@montreat.edu

Nan Barker | Night and Weekend Library Assistant
nancy.barker@montreat.edu | x3502 or 828.419.2302

Sara Baughman | Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
sara.baughman@montreat.edu | x3778 or 828.419.2278

Jason Beck | Head Baseball Coach and Associate Athletic Director
jason.beck@montreat.edu | x3404 or 828.419.2208 | Box 806

Daniel Bennett | Vice President for Student Life / Dean of Students
daniel.bennett@montreat.edu | x3636 or 828.419.2036 | Box 885

Gregg Blanton | Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
gregg.blanton@montreat.edu | Box 835

Armon Blevins | Campus Safety

Jesse Boeckermann | Enrollment Counselor
jesse.boeckermann@montreat.edu | x1511 or 828.419.2211

Ashley Bond | Special Events Coordinator
ashley.bond@montreat.edu | x3709 or 828.419.2109

Michael Bonifay | Assistant Baseball Coach
michael.bonifay@montreat.edu

Benjamin Brandenburg | Assistant Professor of History | Bio
benjamin.brandenburg@montreat.edu | x3819 or 828.419.2118 | Box 855

Adam Bricker | Executive Director of Carolina Cyber Center
adam.bricker@montreat.edu | x3511 or 828.419.2311

Jake Britt | Head Wrestling Coach
jake.britt@montreat.edu | x3406 or 828.419.2340

Michael Bruce | Head Men’s Soccer Coach
michael.bruce@montreat.edu | x3420 or 828.419.2980 | Box 868

Peter Buchwald | Assistant Professor of Music Business | Bio
peter.buchwald@montreat.edu | x3772 or 828.419.2350

Andy Buckwalter | Admissions Counselor
andrew.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3782 or 828.419.2358

Kristine Buckwalter | Director of Advancement Services
kristine.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3701 or 828.350.6011

Laura Buckwalter | Executive Assistant to the President and Admissions Event/Visit/Conference Service Coordinator
laura.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3721 or 828.419.2121 | Box 846

Kelli Burgin | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity, Cybersecurity Department Chair | Bio
kelli.burgin@montreat.edu | x3654 or 828.419.2054 | Box 811

Alise Cannon | Director of Health Services
alise.cannon@montreat.edu | x3536 or 828.419.2336

Laura Cannon | Residence Director for Alternative Housing (Anderson House, Lookout Lodge, and Webbwood Apartments)
laura.cannon@montreat.edu

Lauren Cannon | Circulation Desk Assistant
lauren.cannon@montreat.edu

Erin Chapman | Director of Admissions and Director of Conference Services
erin.chapman@montreat.edu | x3781 or 828.419.2357

Megan Clunan | Assistant Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
megan.clunan@montreat.edu | x1509 or 828.419.2026 | Box 835

McKinley Cobb | CRM Administrator
mckinley.cobb@montreat.edu | x3667 or 828.419.2067

Stephanie Connelly | Assistant Registrar for School of Arts & Sciences
stephanie.connelly@montreat.edu | x3731 or 828.419.2327

Will Cook | Adult & Graduate Studies Enrollment Counselor
william.cook@montreat.edu | x1003 pr 704.790.0903

Tori Cumings | Interim Registrar
tori.cumings@montreat.edu | X3734 or 828.419.2330

Wesley Davis | Director of Counseling Services
wesley.davis@montreat.edu | x3538 or 828.419.2338

Hope Deifell | Administrative Assistant to the Chief Advancement Officer and Advancement Communications Manager
hope.deifell@montreat.edu | x3708 or 828.419.2094 | Box 866

Thomas Dellinger | Assistant Athletic Trainer
thomas.dellinger@montreat.edu

Melissa DeVore | Help Desk Administrator
melissa.devore@montreat.edu | x3661 or 828.419.2061 | Box 891

Mary Jo Dukas | Campus Services Coordinator – Asheville Campus
mary.dukas@montreat.edu | x1501 or 828.419.2100 | Box 897

Stephen Dukas | Associate Professor of Business | Bio
stephen.dukas@montreat.edu | x3657 or 828.419.2057 | Box 820

Alan Edwards | Facilities Safety and Compliance
alan.edwards@montreat.edu | x3212 or 828.419.2978

Joao Ehlers | Assistant Men’s Soccer Coach
joao.fachinetto@montreat.edu

Jason Elledge | Grants Manager
jason.elledge@montreat.edu | x2752 or 828.419.2252

Matthew Engheta | Academic Advisor – Asheville
matthew.engheta@montreat.edu | x1507 or 828.419.7008

Nikki Fair | Graphic Designer
nicole.fair@montreat.edu | x3746 or 828.419.2334

Brad Faircloth | Director of Assessment, Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Services, Psychology and Human Services Department Chair and Co-Academic Deans of the School of Arts and Sciences and the School of Adult and Graduate Studies
brad.faircloth@montreat.edu | x3522 or 828.419.2099

Hannah Farman | Coordinator of Faculty & Curriculum Services
hannah.farman@montreat.edu

Emily Field | Security Officer
emily.field@montreat.edu

Tom Flynn | Director of Lacrosse & Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach
thomas.flynn@montreat.edu | x3451 or 828.419.2251

William Forstchen | Professor of History and Faculty Fellow | Bio

David Friedrichs | Director of Community Life
david.friedrichs1@montreat.edu | x3637 or 828.419.2037

Kylee Friedrichs | Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
kylee.friedrichs@montreat.edu | x3779 or 828.419.2355

Janice Gibson | Adult & Graduate Studies Enrollment Counselor
janice.gibson@montreat.edu | x1009 or 704.790.0909

Paul Gratton | Associate Dean for Adult and Graduate Studies, Business Department Chair, Assistant Professor of Business and Co-Academic Deans of the School of Arts and Sciences and the School of Adult and Graduate Studies | Bio
paul.gratton@montreat.edu | x3625 or 828.419.2205 | Box 842

Brian Guengerich | Capital Campaign Director
brian.guengerich@montreat.edu | x3707 or 828.419.2107 | Box 866

Patti Guffey | Controller
patti.guffey@montreat.edu | x3756 or 828.419.2347 | Box 868

Paul Hawkinson | Director of Technology
paul.hawkinson@montreat.edu | x3665 or 828.419.2065 | Box 891

Craig Hawley | Visiting Professor of English
craig.hawley@montreat.edu

Jack Heinen | Vice President for Finance and Administration
jack.heinen@montreat.edu | x3752 or 828.419.2052 | Box 868

Mary Ann Heinen | Assistant to the VP of Student Life
maryann.heinen@montreat.edu | x3631 ir 828.419.2031 | Box 885

Bill Hensley | Director of Campus Safety
bill.hensley@montreat.edu | x3802 or 828.419.2050

Kevin Hogan | Residence Director for Davis Hall
kevin.hogan@montreat.edu

Joshua Holbrook | Instructor of Environmental Science | Bio
joshua.holbrook@montreat.edu | x3310 or 828.419.2310 | Box 824

Cynthia Howell | Associate Professor of English | Bio
cynthia.howell@montreat.edu | x3222 or 828.419.2321 | Box 897

Jeremy Hurse | Director of Student Financial Services
jeremy.hurse@montreat.edu | x3795 or 828.419.2095 | Box 881

Hawley Ill | Assistant Softball Coach
hawley.ill@montreat.edu

Christopher Intoppa | Sports Information Director
christopher.intoppa@montreat.edu | x3407 or 828.419.2213

Zachary Jackson | Director of Student Engagement
zachary.jackson@montreat.edu | x3633 or 828.419.2033

Danielle Johnson | Head Cheer & Dance Coach
danielle.johnson@montreat.edu | x3402 or 828.419.6194

Garrett Jones | Head Men’s Basketball Coach and Assistant AD of Compliance/Eligibility
garrett.jones@montreat.edu | x3429 or 828.419.2229 | Box 899

Elizabeth Juckett | Professor of English | Bio
elizabeth.juckett@montreat.edu

Kristy Kamer | Head Volleyball Coach
kristy.kamer@montreat.edu | x3413 or 828.419.2217 | Box 892

Mickie Kelly | Payroll and Benefits Manager and Title IX Coordinator
mickie.kelly@montreat.edu | x3755 or 828.419.2346 | Box 868

Alyssa Kieffer | Assistant Athletic Trainer
alyssa.kieffer@montreat.edu | x3403 or 828.419.2207

Don King | Professor of English, Faculty Fellow | Bio
don.king@montreat.edu | 828.545.3293 | Box 854

Nathan King | Associate Professor, Director of the L. Nelson Bell Library
nathan.king@montreat.edu | x3508 or 828.419.2308 | Box 882

Cindy Kirkland | Associate Registrar & Director of Advising
cindy.kirkland@montreat.edu | x1504 or 828.419.2206 | Box 897

Joe B. Kirkland | Counselor to the President and Chief Advancement Officer
joe.kirkland@montreat.edu | x3745 or 828.419.2045 | Box 866

José Larios | Vice President for Enrollment Management and Athletics
jose.larios@montreat.edu | x3422 or 828.419.2322 | Box 852

Mark Lassiter | Professor of Natural Science | Bio
mark.lassiter@montreat.edu | x3303 or 828.419.2303 | Box 823

Abby Leahy | Natural Sciences Lab Coordinator
abigail.leahy@montreat.edu

Carly Lee | Bookstore and Document Center Manager
carly.lee@montreat.edu | x3602 or 828.419.2202

Larry Lensmith | Database Administrator
larry.lensmith@montreat.edu | x3668 or 828.419.2068 | Box 815

Timothy Lewis | Head Women’s Basketball Coach
timothy.lewis@montreat.edu | x3416 or 828.419.2219 | Box 847

Jason Lewkowicz | Director of Track and Field / Cross Country
jason.lewkowicz@montreat.edu | x3425 or 828.419.6113 | Box 889

Jacob Lovejoy | Admissions Office & Data Coordinator
jacob.lovejoy@montreat.edu | x3798 or 828.419.2269

Tonia Lyon | Special Assistant to the President, Charlotte
tonia.lyon@montreat.edu | x1008 or 704.790.0908

Phoebe Maa | Assistant Professor – Reference & Instruction Librarian
phoebe.maa@montreat.edu | x3505 or 828.419.2305 | Box 882

Joseph Martin | Associate Professor of Communication, English, Communication, and Language Department Chair | Bio
joseph.martin@montreat.edu | x3306 or 828.419.2315 | Box 843

Beth Maslin | Academic Support Specialist
beth.maslin@montreat.edu | x3545

Heather Maston | Head Softball Coach and Associate Athletic Director
heather.maston@montreat.edu | x3428 or 828.419.2228 | Box 860

Joellen Maurer | Ambassador of the College
joellen.maurer@montreat.edu

Paul J. Maurer | President
president@montreat.edu | x3721 | Box 883

Mackenzie May | Student Financial Services Counselor
mackenzie.may@montreat.edu | x3793 or 828.419.2320 | Box 881

Marshall McDonald | Assistant Baseball Coach
marshall.mcdonald@montreat.edu | x3417 or 828.419.2128

Alecia McNiff | Assistant Women’s Soccer Coach
alecia.mcniff@montreat.edu | Box 873

Mic Moore | Head Tennis Coach
mic.moore@montreat.edu | x3415 or 828.419.2046

Daniel Mount | Web Communications Specialist
daniel.mount@montreat.edu | x3776 or 828.419.2354

Tina Murphy | Head Women’s Soccer Coach
christina.murphy@montreat.edu | x3427 or 828.419.2124

Mark Neely | Athletic Trainer
mark.neely@montreat.edu | x3403 or 828.419.2207 | Box 864

John Neuzil | Shuttle Driver
john.neuzil@montreat.edu

Linda Neuzil | Director of Teacher Education, Associate Professor of Teacher Education, Education Department Chair | Bio
linda.neuzil@montreat.edu | x3313 or 828.419.2313 | Box 853

Samantha Northey | Alumni & Parent Relations Coordinator
samantha.northey@montreat.edu | x3711 or 828.419.2324

Ian Ohlinger | Ridgecrest Resident Director
ian.ohlinger@montreat.edu | x3640 or 828.419.2117 | Box 814

Britten Olinger | Assistant Track & Field Coach
britten.olinger@montreat.edu | Box 889

Paul Owen | Professor of Bible and Ministry | Bio
paul.owen@montreat.edu | x3816 or 828.419.2116 | Box 852

Isaac Owolabi | Professor of Business | Bio
isaac.owolabi@montreat.edu | x2703 or 828.419.2203 | Box 844

James Paden | Director of Marketing & Enrollment for Adult & Graduate Studies
jim.paden@montreat.edu | x2757 or 828.419.2257 | Box 897

Haley Paonessa | Assistant Volleyball Coach
hayley.paonessa@montreat.edu

I-Eesha Patterson | Director of Online Education
i-eesha.patterson@montreat.edu | x1010 or 704.790.0910 | Box 897

Susan Pless | Business Development Specialist and Military Liaison
susan.pless@montreat.edu | 704.357.3390 or 704.790.0904 | x1004

Beth Pocock | Associate Director of Student Financial Services
beth.pocock@montreat.edu | x3790 or 828.419.2317

David Poole | Vice President for Adult and Graduate Studies and Professor of Leadership and Management
david.poole@montreat.edu | x2756 or 828.419.2256

John-Nelson Pope | Associate Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
john-nelson.pope@montreat.edu | x1013 or 704.790.0913 | Box 897

Hub (John) Powell | Professor of Business, Business Department Chair | Bio
hub.powell@montreat.edu | x3664 or 828.419.2164 | Box 863

Michelle Pupoh | Marketing and Sales Analyst for the Carolina Cyber Center
michelle.pupoh@montreat.edu | x3512 or 828.419.2212

Sharon Randall | Director, Food Service
sharon.randall@montreat.edu | 828-669-7118 | Box 856

Jo Reynolds | Accounting Assistant
jo.reynolds@montreat.edu | x3751 or 828.419.2341

John Rogers | Team and Leadership Center Director | Bio
john.rogers@montreat.edu | x2761 or 828.419.2977 | Box 802

Robert Roth | Associate Professor of Criminal Justice | Bio
robert.roth@montreat.edu | x3801 or 828.419.2101

Stephanie Roth | Admissions Recruiter
stephanie.roth@montreat.edu | x3789 or 828.419.2287

Greg Sayadian | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity | Bio
greg.sayadian@montreat.edu | x3671 or 828.419.2071 | Box 808

Jason Scott | Assistant Track & Field Coach
jason.scott@montreat.edu | Box 889

Daria Sharova | Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
daria.sharova@montreat.edu

Dottie Shuman | Professor of Outdoor Education | Bio
dottie.shuman@montreat.edu | x3405 or 828.419.2210 | Box 827

Grayson Snipes | Head JV Baseball Coach
grayson.snipes@montreat.edu

Alex Sosler | Assistant Professor of Bible and Ministry | Bio
alex.sosler@montreat.edu | x3225 or 828.419.2225

Jim Southerland | Artist in Residence, Professor Emeritus of Art, Faculty Fellow | Bio
jim.southerland@montreat.edu | x3641 or 828.419.2041 | Box 831

Jared Spencer | Assistant Professor of Chemistry | Bio
jared.spencer@montreat.edu | x3307 or 828.419.2307 | Box 822

Erin Stewart | Records Specialist
erin.stewart@montreat.edu | x3736 or 828.419.2333 | Box 865

Joseph Stewart | Area Coordinator/Data Coordinator
joseph.stewart@montreat.edu | x3632 or 828.419.2032 | Box 819

Tyler Strange | Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach
tyler.strange@montreat.edu

John Sullivan | Golf Coach
john.sullivan@montreat.edu | x3410 or 828.419.2214 | Box 834

Katie Talsma | Assistant Professor of Music| Bio
katie.talsma@montreat.edu

Caleb Talton | Security Officer/Transportation Coordinator
robert.talton@montreat.edu

Jodi Thorp | Special Assistant to the President, Orlando
jodi.thorp@montreat.edu

Jim Tippey | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity | Bio
james.tippey@montreat.edu | x3655 or 828.419.2055 | Box 832

Lisa Toland | Associate Professor of History, Director of Honors Program, History Department Chair | Bio
lisa.toland@montreat.edu | x3815 or 828.419.2115 | Box 862

Rachel Toone | Dean of Spiritual Formation
rachel.toone@montreat.edu | x3537 or 828.419.2048

Lyndsey Wall | Area Coordinator (RD) for Anderson and McGregor
lyndsey.wall@montreat.edu | x3634 or 828.419.2034 | Box 857

Patricia Wagner | Shuttle Driver
patricia.wagner@montreat.edu

Kathleen Walden | Housing Coordinator
kathleen.walden@montreat.edu | x3630 or 828.419.2030

Steven Walden | Student Financial Services Counselor
steven.walden@montreat.edu | x3792 or 828.419.2319

Ryan Walker | Information System Support Specialist
ryan.walker@montreat.edu | x3662 or 828.419.2062 | Box 891

Audrey Weaver | Accounts Payable Specialist
audrey.weaver@montreat.edu | x3759 or 828.419.2348 | Box 868

Robby Webb | Instructor of Mathematics | Bio
robby.webb@montreat.edu | x3301 or 828.419.2301 | Box 810

Mark Wells | Professor of Bible and Ministry | Bio
mark.wells@montreat.edu | x3813 or 828.419.2113 | Box 841

Grace Whittington | AGS Communications Coordinator
grace.whittington@montreat.edu | x1506 or 828.419.2222 | Box 897

Joshua Wilcox | Systems Administrator
joshua.wilcox@montreat.edu | x3660 or 828.419.4913 | Box 815

Richard Wilson | Academic Advisor – Asheville
richard.wilson@montreat.edu | x1505 or 828.419.7007

Marie Wisner | Associate Dean for Calling and Career | Bio
marie.wisner@montreat.edu | x3211 or 828.419.2111 | Box 875

Robyn York | Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences | Bio
robyn.york@montreat.edu | x3316 or 828.419.2316

Ryan Zwart | Assistant Professor of Outdoor Education | Bio
ryan.zwart@montreat.edu

Other Contact Information

Adult & Graduate Studies Asheville Location | 888.883.1348 (fax)

Adult & Graduate Studies Charlotte Location | 704.676.4618 (fax)

Adult & Graduate Studies Morganton Location | 828.419.2211

Aramark – Food Service | 828-669-7118

Baseball Field | x3407

Belk Lobby | x3600

Catering Coordinator | 828-669-7118 | Box 857

Davis Hall – Drama Room | x6004

Davis Hall – RD Apartment (393 South Carolina Terrace) | x6001

Dining Hall | 828-669-7118 | Box 856

Fresco and Docent Program | erin.chapman@montreat.edu | x3821 | Box 846

Gaither Kitchen | x3742

Gym Lobby | x3400

Howerton Hall RD Apartment (400 Assembly Drive) | x7001

Huckleberry | x3609 or 828.419.2129

MYLES of Science | myles@montreat.edu | x3419 or 828.419.2224 | Box 886

Campus Safety/Police | 828-713-2520 | Box 848

Registrar Transcripts | x3733

Residence Directors Office | x3635 or 828.419.2035

Weight Room | x3418

Whetstone Newspaper | whetstone@montreat.edu | x3675 | Box 839

Writing Center | writingtutor@montreat.edu | x3226 | Box 887