Directory

Montreat Contact Information

310 Gaither Circle | P.O. Box 1267 | Montreat, NC 28757
admissions@montreat.edu | 828.669.8012

Faculty & Staff

Latwoia Abbott | AGS Assistant Director of Academic Advising & Student Services – Charlotte
latwoia.abbott@montreat.edu | x1014 | Box 897

Kimberly Angle | Associate Professor of English | Bio
kimberly.angle@montreat.edu | x3226 | Box 828

Norèal Armstrong | Assistant Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
noreal.armstrong@montreat.edu | x1512 | Box 828

Kevin Auman | Assistant Professor of Music | Bio
kevin.auman@montreat.edu | x3775

Meghan Austin | Head Women’s Basketball Coach
meghan.austin@montreat.edu | x3416

Brittany Ballinger | Campus Services Coordinator – Asheville Campus
brittany.ballinger@montreat.edu | x1500 | Box 897

Deb Beck | Student Accounts Assistant
deborah.beck@montreat.edu | x3754 | Box 868

Jason Beck | Head Baseball Coach
jason.beck@montreat.edu | x3404

Daniel Bennett | Vice President for Student Services / Dean of Students
daniel.bennett@montreat.edu | x3636 | Box 885

Brent Benware | Head Men’s Soccer Coach
brenton.benware@montreat.edu | x3420 | Box 838

Elena Binder | AGS Financial Aid Counselor
elena.binder@montreat.edu | x3792 | Box 865

Gregg Blanton | Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
gregg.blanton@montreat.edu | Box 835

Armon Blevins | Campus Safety

Jesse Boeckermann | AGS Admissions Representative – Asheville
jesse.boeckermann@montreat.edu | x1511

Keri Boer | Director of Registration
keri.boer@montreat.edu | x3731 | Box 896

Benjamin Brandenburg | Assistant Professor of History | Bio
benjamin.brandenburg@montreat.edu | x3819 | Box 855

Michael Bruce | Assistant Men’s Soccer Coach
michael.bruce@montreat.edu | x3414 | Box 838

Kristine Buckwalter | Director of Advancement Services
kristine.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3701

Kelli Burgin | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity | Bio
Kelli.burgin@montreat.edu | x3654

Adam Caress | Director of Communications
adam.caress@montreat.edu | x3777 | Box 895

Annie Carlson | Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
annie.carlson@montreat.edu | x3778 | Box 895

John Carvajal | AGS Academic Advisor – Online
john.carvajal@montreat.edu | x2752

Martha Chastain | Auxiliary Services Assistant
martha.chastain@montreat.edu | x3821 | Box 846

Nicole Chavis | AGS Campus Services Coordinator – Charlotte
nicole.chavis@montreat.edu | x1011 | Box 897

Jessica Clements | Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
jessica.clements@montreat.edu | x3621 | Box 850

Megan Clunan | Assistant Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
megan.clunan@montreat.edu | x1509

Sara Cole | Director of Student Accounts
sara.cole@montreat.edu | x3753 | Box 868

Phyllis Comrie | Campus Safety

David Comrie Jr | Campus Safety

Brad Daniel | Professor of Biology, Environmental Studies, and Outdoor Education | Bio
brad.daniel@montreat.edu | x3307 | Box 809

Hope Deifell | Executive Assistant to the President
hope.deifell@montreat.edu | x3721

Susan DeWoody | Vice-President and Dean of Adult Graduate Studies
susan.dewoody@montreat.edu | x1505

Stephen Dukas | Associate Professor of Accounting/Finance | Bio
stephen.dukas@montreat.edu | x3657 | Box 820

Alan Edwards | Facilities Director
alan.edwards@montreat.edu

John Ellington | Adjunct Professor of Bible, Religion, & Interdisciplinary Studies | Bio
john.ellington@montreat.edu | x3810 | Box 890

Brad Faircloth | Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
brad.faircloth@montreat.edu | x3313 | Box 874

Debbie Ferguson | Director of Development
debbie.ferguson@montreat.edu | x3710

Katy Ferguson | Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach
katy.ferguson@montreat.edu | x3451

Adora Fitzpatrick | Help Desk Administrator
adora.fitzpatrick@montreat.edu | x3661

William Forstchen | Professor of History | Bio

Anthony Foulk | Assistant Baseball Coach
anthony.foulk@montreat.edu | x3417 | Box 806

Jenny Gardner | Coordinator of AGS Curriculum and Administrative Services – Asheville
jennifer.gardner@montreat.edu | x2759

Sean Grady | Graphics Designer
sean.grady@montreat.edu

Rich Gray | Professor of English | Bio
rich.gray@montreat.edu | x3316 | Box 816

Grace Green | Special Events Coordinator
grace.green@montreat.edu | x3709

Patti Guffey | Controller
patti.guffey@montreat.edu | x3756 | Box 868

Penny Hamblin | Assistant Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
penny.hamblin@montreat.edu

Sadie Harris | Admissions Visit and Event Coordinator
sadie.harris@montreat.edu | x3782

Paul Hawkinson | Director of Technology
paul.hawkinson@montreat.edu | x3665 | Box 891

Jack Heinen | Vice President for Finance and Administration
jack.heinen@montreat.edu | x3752

Mary Ann Heinen | Interim Assistant to the VP of Student Services
mheinen@montreat.edu | x3631

Horacio Hernandez | Associate Professor of Spanish Bio
horacio.hernandez@montreat.edu

Stephanie Hinz | Administrative Assistant to VP for Advancement
stephanie.hinz@montreat.edu@montreat.edu | x3708

Elizabeth Hofheins | Records Specialist
elizabeth.hofheins@montreat.edu | x3736

Bethany Holder | Admissions Event Coordinator
bethany.holder@montreat.edu | x3781 | Box 881

Eric Hollandsworth | Creative Director
eric.hollandsworth@montreat.edu | x3746

Cynthia Howell | Associate Professor of English | Bio
cynthia.howell@montreat.edu | x3222 | Box 897

Jeremy Hurse | Associate Director of Financial Aid
jeremy.hurse@montreat.edu | x3795

Aaron Huntley | Assistant Registrar for the School of Arts and Sciences
aaron.huntley@montreat.edu | x3734

Shannon Jackson | Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
shannon.jackson@montreat.edu | x3416

Kristin Janes | Vice President for Enrollment Management
kristin.janes@montreat.edu | x3717

Garrett Jones | Head Men’s Basketball Coach
garrett.jones@montreat.edu | x3429 | Box 899

Tom Jones | Admissions Counselor
tom.jones@montreat.edu | x3783 | Box 865

Brian Joyce | Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies | Bio
brian.joyce@montreat.edu | x3304 | Box 821

Ken Kalisch | Associate Professor of Outdoor Education | Bio
ken.kalisch@montreat.edu | x3411 | Box 886

Kristina Kamer | Head Volleyball Coach
kristina.kamer@montreat.edu | x3413 | Box 892

Shane Kamer | Assistant Professor of Exercise Science | Bio
shane.kamer@montreat.edu | x3314

Mickie Kelly | Payroll and Benefits Manager
mickie.kelly@montreat.edu | x3755 | Box 868

Greg Kerr | Vice President for Academic Affairs
greg.kerr@montreat.edu | x3622 | Box 850

Don King | Professor of English | Bio
don.king@montreat.edu | x828-545-3293 | Box 854

Nathan King | Information Technology Service Librarian | Bio
nathan.king@montreat.edu | x3508 | Box 815

Richard King | Campus Safety

Cindy Kirkland | AGS Director of Academic Advising & Student Services
cindy.kirkland@montreat.edu | x1504 | Box 897

Joseph Kirkland | Counselor to the President
joe.kirkland@montreat.edu | x3745 | Box 866

Jessica Langston | Coordinator of Career and Academic Support
jessica.langston@montreat.edu | x3545

José Larios | Athletic Director
jose.larios@montreat.edu | x3422 | Box 847

Mark Lassiter | Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies | Bio
mark.lassiter@montreat.edu | x3303 | Box 823

Jim Leenhouts | Facilities Director
jim.leenhouts@montreat.edu | x3748 | Box 800

Timothy Lewis | Assistant Coach, Men’s Basketball
timothy.lewis@montreat.edu | x3401 | Box 899

Jason Lewkowicz | Director of Track and Field / Cross Country
jason.lewkowicz@montreat.edu | x3425 | Box 889

Joseph Martin | Associate Professor of Communication | Bio
joseph.martin@montreat.edu

Beth Maslin | Coordinator of Career and Academic Support
beth.maslin@montreat.edu | x3545

Heather Maston | Head Softball Coach
heather.maston@montreat.edu | x3428 | Box 860

Eboni Mathis | Director of Online Education
eboni.mathis@montreat.edu | x734-560-3696

Joellen Maurer | Ambassador of the College
joellen.maurer@montreat.edu

Paul Maurer | President
president@montreat.edu | x3721 | Box 883

Mackenzie May | Financial Aid Counselor
mackenzie.may@montreat.edu | x3793 | Box 881

Andrew McAllister | Assistant Volleyball Coach
andrew.mcallister@montreat.edu | x3413 | Box 893

Jonathan McDonald | AGS Academic Advisor – Asheville
jonathan.mcdonald@montreat.edu | x1506 | Box 897

Heidi McInturf | Admissions Data Coordinator
heidi.mcinturf@montreat.edu | x3785

Wilbur McMinn | Director of Lacrosse
wilbur.mcminn@montreat.edu | x3450 | Box 847

Alexander Miller | Vice President for Advancement
alex.miller@montreat.edu | x3707

Grace Miller | Nurse
grace.miller@montreat.edu | x3536 | Box 884

Daniel Mount | Web Communications Specialist
daniel.mount@montreat.edu | x3776

Mark Mullert | Assistant Professor of Outdoor Education | Bio
mark.mullert@montreat.edu | x3412 | Box 818

Chancy Mundy | AGS Admissions Representative – Charlotte & Morganton
chancy.mundy@montreat.edu | 704.357.3390 ext. 1017

Courtney Nash | Head Women’s Soccer Coach
courtney.nash@montreat.edu | x3427 | Box 873

Mark Neely | Athletic Trainer
mark.neely@montreat.edu | x3403

Lotes Nelson | Assistant Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
lotes.nelson@montreat.edu

Linda Neuzil | Director of Teacher Education and Associate Professor of Education | Bio
linda.neuzil@montreat.edu | x3672

Britten Olinger | Head Men’s & Women’s Track & Field Coach
britten.olinger@montreat.edu

Laura Ormond | Special Assistant to the President, Charlotte
laura.ormond@montreat.edu | 704-862-8223

Paul Owen | Professor of Biblical and Religious Studies | Bio
paul.owen@montreat.edu | x3816 | Box 852

Isaac Owolabi | Professor of Business | Bio
isaac.owolabi@montreat.edu | x2703 | Box 844

Tom Oxenreider | Instructor of Interdisciplinary Studies | Bio
tom.oxenreider@montreat.edu | x3211 | Box 875

Julia Pacilli | AGS Director of Campus & Faculty Services
julia.pacilli@montreat.edu | x2756 | Box 897

James Paden | AGS Marketing Director
jim.paden@montreat.edu | x1509

Lyndsey Parham | AGS Admissions Representative – Asheville
lyndsey.parham@montreat.edu | x2722 | Box 897

Margot Payne | Associate Director of Records/Registration – AGS
margot.payne@montreat.edu | x3732 | Box 896

Elizabeth Pearson | Professor/Director of the Library | Bio
elizabeth.pearson@montreat.edu | x3502 | Box 882

Mandi Pike | Associate Director of Admissions
mandi.pike@montreat.edu | x3789 | Box 865

Beth Pocock | Director of Financial Aid
beth.pocock@montreat.edu | x3790

John Pope | Associate Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
john.pope@montreat.edu

Hub (John) Powell | Associate Professor of Business | Bio
hub.powell@montreat.edu | x3664 | Box 863

Teresa Price | Director of Auxiliary Services
teresa.price@montreat.edu | x3821 | Box 846

Sharon Randall | Director, Food Service
sharon.randall@montreat.edu | x828-669-7118 | Box 856

Maggie Ray | Adjunct Instructor
maggie.ray@montreat.edu | x3310

Jo Reynolds | Accounting Assistant
jo.reynolds@montreat.edu | x3751

Kirsten Richardson-Pearce | Admissions Counselor
kirsten.richardson@montreat.edu | x3781 | Box 865

Sarah Roddy | Director of Student Engagement/Resident Director
sarah.roddy@montreat.edu

John Rogers | Team and Leadership Center Director | Bio
john.rogers@montreat.edu | x2761 | Box 897

Gloria Sainio | Enrollment Management Office Assistant
gloria.sainio@montreat.edu | x3799

Rebecca Shaw | Library Services Manager
rebecca.shaw@montreat.edu | x3505 | Box 882

Don Shepson | Associate Professor of Bible and Religion | Bio
don.shepson@montreat.edu

Dottie Shuman | Professor of Outdoor and Environmental Education | Bio
dottie.shuman@montreat.edu | x3405 | Box 827

Ben Smith | Assistant Professor of Music Business | Bio
ben.smith@montreat.edu | x3775

Christian Smith | Admissions Counselor
christian.smith@montreat.edu | x3784 | Box 865

Denise Smith | Special Assistant to the President, Florida
denise.smith@montreat.edu

Jim Southerland | Artist in Residence, Faculty Emeritus, Professor of Art | Bio
jim.southerland@montreat.edu | x3641 | Box 831

Eunice Stackhouse | Professor of Music | Bio
eunice.stackhouse@montreat.edu | x3773 | Box 837

Joseph Stewart | Howerton R.D./Assistant Director of Student Engagement
joseph.stewart@montreat.edu | x3632 or 7001

Jenny Strickland | Academic Advisor-Morganton
jenny.strickland@montreat.edu

John Sullivan | Golf Coach
john.sulivan@montreat.edu | x3410 | Box 843

David Taylor | Dean of Spiritual Formation | Bio
david.taylor@montreat.edu | x3801 | Box 872

Jeff Teo | Professor and Director of Cybersecurity | Bio
jeff.teo@montreat.edu | x3655 | Box 832

Joseph Teters | Campus Safety

Lisa Toland | Associate Professor of History, Director of Honors Program | Bio
lisa.toland@montreat.edu | x3225

Robert Walker | Director of Retail & Auxiliary Revenue
robert.walker@montreat.edu | x3602/3603

Lyndsey Wall | Assistant Dean for Residence Life and Anderson RD
lyndsey.wall@montreat.edu | x3634 or 4001 | Box 857

Ryan Walker | Information System Support Specialist
ryan.walker@montreat.edu | x3662 | Box 891

Ryan Watkins | Director of Service & Davis Hall RD
ryan.watkins@montreat.edu | x3635/6001 | Box 836

Travis Watson | Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
travis.watson@montreat.edu | x3416

Audrey Weaver | Accounts Payable Specialist
audrey.weaver@montreat.edu | x3759 | Box 868

Robby Webb | Instructor of Mathematics | Bio
robby.webb@montreat.edu | x3301 | Box 810

Mark Wells | Professor of Ethics/Philosophy | Bio
mark.wells@montreat.edu | x3813 | Box 841

Callan White-Hinman | Professor of Theatre Arts | Bio
callan.white-hinman@montreat.edu | x3308 | Box 879

Joshua Wilcox | Systems Administrator
joshua.wilcox@montreat.edu

Timothy Wilds | Assistant Professor of Music | Bio
timothy.wilds@montreat.edu | x3774 | Box 804

Melissa Wilson | Instructor of Environmental and Natural Science | Bio
melissa.wilson@montreat.edu | x3311 | Box 893

Holleigh Woodward | Director of Counseling Services
holleigh.woodward@montreat.edu | x3538 | Box 807

Carmen Wyant | Housekeeping Supervisor
carmen.wyant@montreat.edu

Department Directory

Aramark – Facilities | x3748

Aramark – Food Service | 828-669-7118

Aramark – Housekeeping | 828-545-3784

Aramark Facilities Office | Hendrix-Erika@aramark.com | x3608

Aramark Facilities on-call (After Hours: 5pm-7am) | 828-619-0262

Aramark Facilities on-call (Day: 7am-5pm) | 828-776-0617

Baseball Field | x3407

Belk Lobby | x3600

Campus Bookstore | x3603 | Box 880

Catering Coordinator | 828-669-7118 | Box 857

Davis Hall, Drama Room | x6004

Davis Hall, RD Apartment (393 South Carolina Terrace) | x6001

Dining Hall | 828-669-7118 | Box 856

Document Center | x3602 | Box 880

Financial Aid | financialaid@montreat.edu | x3799 | 800-545-4656 | Box 881

Financial Aid – AGS | spasfinancialaid@montreat.edu | x3790 | Box 881

Fresco, Docent Program | tprice@montreat.edu | x3820 | Box 846

Gaither Kitchen | x3742

Gym Lobby | x3400

Help Desk | x3663

Housekeeping | x3750 | Box 800

Housekeeping on-call | 828-691-6241

Howerton Hall, RD Apartment (400 Assembly Drive) | x7001

Huckleberry | x3609

Library | x3504

Maintenance | 828-669-8881 | Box 800

Morganton Location | 828-475-2431

MYLES of Science | myles@montreat.edu | x3419 | Box 886

Nurse, 713-4739 (cell) | gmiller@montreat.edu | x3536 or 828-713-4739 (cell) | Box 843

Campus Safety/Police | 828-713-2520 | Box 848

Weight Room | x3418

Wellness Center | x3536 | Box 884

Whetstone Newspaper | whetstone@montreat.edu | x3675 | Box 839

Writing Center | writingtutor@montreat.edu | x3226 | Box 887

Fax Numbers

Adult & Graduate Studies Asheville Location | 888-883-1348

Adult & Graduate Studies Charlotte Location | 704-676-4618

Business Office | 828-419-9710

Document Center | 828-669-9554

Financial Aid (Adult & Graduate Studies) | 828-419-2297

Financial Aid (School of Arts & Sciences) | 828-412-0257

President | 866-271-5361

Registrar | 828-669-2141

Student Accounts | 828-419-9710

Wellness Center | 866-271-5356