Directory

Montreat College Contact Information

310 Gaither Circle (UPS, FedEx, GPS)
P.O. Box 1267 (U.S. Post Office)
Montreat, NC 28757
admissions@montreat.edu | 828.669.8012

Departments

Academic Affairs | x3621 | academicaffairs@montreat.edu | Box 850

Admissions – AGS | agsadmissions@montreat.edu | x1500

Admissions – SAS | admissions@montreat.edu | x3799 | Box 1267

Advancement | advancement@montreat.edu | x3708 | Box 866

Alumni Relations | alumni@montreat.edu | x3701 | Box 866

Athletics | jose.larios@montreat.edu | x3422 | Box 851

Bookstore and Document Center | carly.braendel@montreat.edu | x3602 | 828.669.9554 (fax) | Box 880

Business Office | businessoffice@montreat.edu | x3751 | 828.419.9710 (fax) | Box 868

Center for Learning, Calling & Career | clcc@montreat.edu | x3545 | Box 875

Information Technology (IT) | support@montreat.edu | x3663 | Box 891

Library | reference@montreat.edu | x3504 | Box 882

Marketing & Communications | communications@montreat.edu | x3777 | Box 895

President’s Office | cynthia.eshleman@montreat.edu | x3721 | 866-271-5361 (fax) | Box 883

Registrar | registrar@montreat.edu | x3735 | 828-669-2141 (fax) | Box 896

Student Financial Services | financialservices@montreat.edu | 800-545-4656 | 828-412-0257 (fax) | Box 881

Student Services | maryann.heinen@montreat.edu | x3631 | Box 885

Wellness Center | grace.miller@montreat.edu | x3536 | 866.271.5356 (fax) | Box 884

Faculty & Staff

Kimberly Angle | Associate Professor of English | Bio
kimberly.angle@montreat.edu | x3226 | Box 828

Norèal Armstrong | Assistant Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
noreal.armstrong@montreat.edu | x1512

Kevin Auman | Assistant Professor of Music | Bio
kevin.auman@montreat.edu | x3775 | Box 834

Meghan Austin | Head Women’s Basketball Coach
meghan.austin@montreat.edu | x3416 | Box 847

Brittany Ballinger | Coordinator of AGS Admissions and Marketing
brittany.ballinger@montreat.edu | x1506 | Box 897

Sara Baughman | Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
sara.baughman@montreat.edu | x3778

Deb Beck | Student Financial Services Senior Counselor
deborah.beck@montreat.edu | x3754 | Box 868

Jason Beck | Head Baseball Coach
jason.beck@montreat.edu | x3404 | Box 806

Daniel Bennett | Vice President for Student Services / Dean of Students
daniel.bennett@montreat.edu | x3636 | Box 885

Gregg Blanton | Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
gregg.blanton@montreat.edu | Box 835

Armon Blevins | Campus Safety

Jesse Boeckermann | Corporate Relations Manager
jesse.boeckermann@montreat.edu | x1511

Carly Braendel | Bookstore and Document Center Manager
carly.braendel@montreat.edu | x3602

Benjamin Brandenburg | Assistant Professor of History | Bio
benjamin.brandenburg@montreat.edu | x3819 | Box 855

Michael Bruce | Head Men’s Soccer Coach
michael.bruce@montreat.edu | x3420 | Box 838

Kristine Buckwalter | Director of Advancement Services
kristine.buckwalter@montreat.edu | x3701

Kelli Burgin | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity | Bio
kelli.burgin@montreat.edu | x3654 | Box 811

Bill Burnham | Assistant Professor of Business | Bio
william.burnham@montreat.edu | Box 840

Adam Caress | Director of Communications
adam.caress@montreat.edu | x3777 | Box 895

John Carvajal | Academic Advisor – Asheville
john.carvajal@montreat.edu | x2752

Erin Chapman | Admissions Counselor
erin.chapman@montreat.edu | x3783 | Box 865

Nicole Chavis | AGS Campus Services Coordinator – Charlotte
nicole.chavis@montreat.edu | x1011 | Box 897

Jessica Clements | Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
jessica.clements@montreat.edu | x3621 | Box 850

Megan Clunan | Assistant Professor of Psychology and Human Services | Bio
megan.clunan@montreat.edu | x1509 | Box 835

Andrew Cobb | Head M&W Tennis Coach
acobb@montreat.edu | Box 805

Phyllis Comrie | Campus Safety

David Comrie Jr | Campus Safety

Hope Deifell | Administrative Assistant to the Chief Advancement Officer
hope.deifell@montreat.edu | x3708

Charles Drakeford | Academic Advisor – Charlotte
charles.drakeford@montreat.edu

Mary Jo Dukas | Campus Services Coordinator – Asheville Campus
mary.dukas@montreat.edu | x1500

Stephen Dukas | Associate Professor of Accounting/Finance | Bio
stephen.dukas@montreat.edu | x3657 | Box 820

Alan Edwards | Facilities Safety and Compliance
alan.edwards@montreat.edu

Cynthia Eshleman | Executive Assistant to the President
cynthia.eshleman@montreat.edu | x3721

Brad Faircloth | Director of Assessment and Department Chair for Psychology and Human Services | Bio
brad.faircloth@montreat.edu | x3623 | Box 874

Debbie Ferguson | Director of Development
debbie.ferguson@montreat.edu | x3710

Catherine Fields | Director of Student Engagement & McGregor RD
catherine.fields@montreat.edu | x3633 | Box 858

Tom Flynn | Sports Information Director
thomas.flynn@montreat.edu | x3451 | 828.424.9366 (cell) | Box 825

William Forstchen | Professor of History | Bio

Anthony Foulk | Assistant Baseball Coach
anthony.foulk@montreat.edu | x3417 | Box 806

Sean Grady | Graphics Designer
sean.grady@montreat.edu | x3779

Paul Gratton | Director of AGS Business Program, Assistant Professor | Bio
paul.gratton@montreat.edu | x3625 | Box 842

Brian Guengerich | Senior Associate, Major Gifts
brian.guengerich@montreat.edu | x3707 | Box 866

Patti Guffey | Controller
patti.guffey@montreat.edu | x3756 | Box 868

Penny Hamblin | Assistant Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
penny.hamblin@montreat.edu

Justin Haun | Student Financial Services Counselor
justin.haun@montreat.edu | x3792

Paul Hawkinson | Director of Technology
paul.hawkinson@montreat.edu | x3665 | Box 891

Jack Heinen | Vice President for Finance and Administration
jack.heinen@montreat.edu | x3752

Mary Ann Heinen | Assistant to the VP of Student Services
maryann.heinen@montreat.edu | x3631

Monique Hiser | Admissions Counselor – Charlotte
monique.hiser@montreat.edu | x1004

Elizabeth Hofheins | Records Specialist
elizabeth.hofheins@montreat.edu | x3736

Joshua Holbrook | Instructor of Environmental Science | Bio
joshua.holbrook@montreat.edu | Box 824

Eric Hollandsworth | Creative Director
eric.hollandsworth@montreat.edu | x3746

Grace Hollandsworth | Special Events Coordinator
grace.hollandsworth@montreat.edu | x3709

Cynthia Howell | Associate Professor of English | Bio
cynthia.howell@montreat.edu | x3222 | Box 897

Jeremy Hurse | Director of Student Financial Services
jeremy.hurse@montreat.edu | x3795

Aaron Huntley | Registrar
aaron.huntley@montreat.edu | x3734

Kristin Janes | Vice President for Enrollment Management
kristin.janes@montreat.edu | x3717

Garrett Jones | Head Men’s Basketball Coach
garrett.jones@montreat.edu | x3429 | Box 899

Brian Joyce | Professor of Biology and Environmental Science | Bio
brian.joyce@montreat.edu | x3304 | Box 821

Ken Kalisch | Associate Professor of Outdoor Education | Bio
ken.kalisch@montreat.edu | x3411 | Box 886

Kristy Kamer | Head Volleyball Coach
kristy.kamer@montreat.edu | x3413 | Box 892

Shane Kamer | Assistant Professor of Exercise Science | Bio
shane.kamer@montreat.edu | x3314 | Box 803

Ethan Kamholtz | Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach
ethan.kamholtz@montreat.edu | x3450 | Box 877

Mickie Kelly | Payroll and Benefits Manager
mickie.kelly@montreat.edu | x3755 | Box 868

Greg Kerr | Vice President for Academic Affairs
greg.kerr@montreat.edu | x3621 | Box 850

Alyssa Kieffer | Assistant Athletic Trainer
alyssa.kieffer@montreat.edu | x3403 | Box 864

Don King | Professor of English | Bio
don.king@montreat.edu | x828-545-3293 | Box 854

Nathan King | Information Technology Service Librarian
nathan.king@montreat.edu | x3508 | Box 882

Richard King | Campus Safety

Cindy Kirkland | Director of Academic Advising & Student Services
cindy.kirkland@montreat.edu | x1504 | Box 897

Joe B. Kirkland | Counselor to the President
joe.kirkland@montreat.edu | x3745 | Box 866

Corey Kubbs | Pitching Coach for Baseball/RD for Ridgecrest
corey.kubbs@montreat.edu

Cody Lakin | Facilities Administrative Coordinator
lakin-cody@aramark.com | x3750 | Box 800

José Larios | Athletic Director
jose.larios@montreat.edu | x3422 | Box 851

Mark Lassiter | Professor of Biology and Environmental Science | Bio
mark.lassiter@montreat.edu | x3303 | Box 823

Hal Latner | Community Relations Manager (Morganton Campus)
hal.latner@montreat.edu | 828.448.3139

Larry Lensmith | Database Administrator
larry.lensmith@montreat.edu | Box 815

Timothy Lewis | Assistant Coach, Men’s Basketball
timothy.lewis@montreat.edu | x3401 | Box 899

Jason Lewkowicz | Director of Track and Field / Cross Country
jason.lewkowicz@montreat.edu | x3425 | Box 889

Phoebe Maa | Assistant Professor – Reference & Instruction Librarian
phoebe.maa@montreat.edu | x3505

Joseph Martin | Associate Professor of Communication | Bio
joseph.martin@montreat.edu | Box 843

Beth Maslin | Coordinator of Career and Academic Support
beth.maslin@montreat.edu | x3545

Heather Maston | Head Softball Coach
heather.maston@montreat.edu | x3428 | Box 860

Joellen Maurer | Ambassador of the College
joellen.maurer@montreat.edu

Paul J. Maurer | President
president@montreat.edu | x3721 | Box 883

Mackenzie May | Student Financial Services Counselor
mackenzie.may@montreat.edu | x3793 | Box 881

Will McMinn | Assistant Men’s Lacrosse Coach
will.mcminn@montreat.edu | x3450 | Box 847

Nicole Millard | Special Assistant to the President, Florida
nicole.millard@montreat.edu

Grace Miller | Nurse
grace.miller@montreat.edu | x3536 | Box 884

Daniel Mount | Web Communications Specialist
daniel.mount@montreat.edu | x3776

Mark Mullert | Assistant Professor of Outdoor Education | Bio
mark.mullert@montreat.edu | x3412 | Box 818

Courtney Nash | Head Women’s Soccer Coach
courtney.nash@montreat.edu | x3427 | Box 873

Mark Neely | Athletic Trainer
mark.neely@montreat.edu | x3403 | Box 864

Linda Neuzil | Director of Teacher Education and Associate Professor of Education | Bio
linda.neuzil@montreat.edu | x3672 | Box 853

Britten Olinger | Assistant Track & Field Coach
britten.olinger@montreat.edu | Box 889

Laura Ormond | Special Assistant to the President, Charlotte
laura.ormond@montreat.edu | 704-862-8223

Paul Owen | Professor of Biblical and Religious Studies | Bio
paul.owen@montreat.edu | x3816 | Box 852

Isaac Owolabi | Professor of Business | Bio
isaac.owolabi@montreat.edu | x2703 | Box 844

Julia Pacilli | AGS Director of Campus & Faculty Services
julia.pacilli@montreat.edu | x2756 | Box 897

James Paden | Director of AGS Admissions and Marketing
jim.paden@montreat.edu | x2757

Margot Payne | Associate Director of Records/Registration – AGS
margot.payne@montreat.edu | x3732 | Box 896

Elizabeth Pearson | Professor/Director of the Library
elizabeth.pearson@montreat.edu | x3502 | Box 882

Beth Pocock | Associate Director of Student Financial Services
beth.pocock@montreat.edu | x3790

John-Nelson Pope | Associate Professor of Counselor Education | Bio
john.pope@montreat.edu | x1013

Hub (John) Powell | Professor of Business | Bio
hub.powell@montreat.edu | x3664 | Box 863

Teresa Price | Interim Director of Auxiliary Services
tprice@montreat.edu | x3821 | Box 846

Michelle Pupoh | Coordinator of Career & Academic Services
michelle.pupoh@montreat.edu

Sharon Randall | Director, Food Service
sharon.randall@montreat.edu | 828-669-7118 | Box 856

Jo Reynolds | Accounting Assistant
jo.reynolds@montreat.edu | x3751

Sarah Roddy | Admissions Event Coordinator
sarah.roddy@montreat.edu | Box 898

John Rogers | Team and Leadership Center Director | Bio
john.rogers@montreat.edu | x2761 | Box 897

Jason Scott | Assistant Track & Field Coach
jason.scott@montreat.edu | Box 889

Don Shepson | Professor of Bible and Religion | Bio
don.shepson@montreat.edu | Box 849

Michael Shoaf | Facilities Director
shoaf-michael@aramark.com | x3748 | Box 800

Christy Shores | Admissions Counselor
christy.shores@montreat.edu | x3781 | Box 865

Dottie Shuman | Professor of Environmental and Outdoor Education | Bio
dottie.shuman@montreat.edu | x3405 | Box 827

Ben Smith | Assistant Professor of Music Business | Bio
ben.smith@montreat.edu | x3775 | Box 814

Christian Smith | Admissions Counselor
christian.smith@montreat.edu | x3784 | Box 865

Jim Southerland | Artist in Residence, Faculty Emeritus, Professor of Art | Bio
jim.southerland@montreat.edu | x3641 | Box 831

Jared Spencer | Assistant Professor of Chemistry | Bio
jared.spencer@montreat.edu | Box 822

Alan-Michael Sprinkle | Interim Dean of Spiritual Formation
alan.sprinkle@montreat.edu | x3801 | Box 872

Erin Stewart | Enrollment Management Office Assistant
erin.stewart@montreat.edu | x3799 | Box 865

Joseph Stewart | Howerton R.D./Assistant Director of Student Engagement
joseph.stewart@montreat.edu | x3632 or 7001 | Box 819

Jen Strickland | Academic Advisor-Morganton
jen.strickland@montreat.edu | Box 897

John Sullivan | Golf Coach
john.sulivan@montreat.edu | x3410 | Box 843

Jim Tippey | Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity | Bio
james.tippey@montreat.edu | Box 832

Joseph Teters | Campus Safety

Freda Thompson | Housekeeping Supervisor
freda.thompson@montreat.edu

Lisa Toland | Associate Professor of History, Director of Honors Program | Bio
lisa.toland@montreat.edu | x3225 | Box 862

Lyndsey Wall | Assistant Dean for Residence Life and Anderson RD
lyndsey.wall@montreat.edu | x3634 or 4001 | Box 857

Ryan Walker | Information System Support Specialist
ryan.walker@montreat.edu | x3662 | Box 891

Ryan Watkins | Student Advocate & Davis Hall/Webwood Apartments RD
ryan.watkins@montreat.edu | x3635/6001 | Box 836

Audrey Weaver | Accounts Payable Specialist
audrey.weaver@montreat.edu | x3759 | Box 868

Robby Webb | Instructor of Mathematics | Bio
robby.webb@montreat.edu | x3301 | Box 810

Mark Wells | Professor of Ethics/Philosophy | Bio
mark.wells@montreat.edu | x3813 | Box 841

Callan White-Hinman | Professor of Theatre Arts | Bio
callan.white-hinman@montreat.edu | x3308 | Box 879

Joshua Wilcox | Systems Administrator
joshua.wilcox@montreat.edu | x3660 | Box 815

Marie Wisner | Associate Dean for Calling and Career | Bio
marie.wisner@montreat.edu

Seth Wolfenbarger | Baseball Coach/Fitness Center Coordinator
seth.wolfenbarger@montreat.edu

Holleigh Woodward | Director of Counseling Services
holleigh.woodward@montreat.edu | x3538 | Box 807

Other Contact Information

Adult & Graduate Studies Asheville Location | 888.883.1348 (fax)

Adult & Graduate Studies Charlotte Location | 704.676.4618 (fax)

Adult & Graduate Studies Morganton Location | 828.448.3139

Aramark – Facilities | x3748

Aramark – Food Service | 828-669-7118

Aramark Facilities On-call | 828-301-6017

Baseball Field | x3407

Belk Lobby | x3600

Catering Coordinator | 828-669-7118 | Box 857

Davis Hall – Drama Room | x6004

Davis Hall – RD Apartment (393 South Carolina Terrace) | x6001

Dining Hall | 828-669-7118 | Box 856

Fresco and Docent Program | martha.chastain@montreat.edu | x3820 | Box 846

Gaither Kitchen | x3742

Gym Lobby | x3400

Housekeeping | x3750 | Box 801

Housekeeping on-call | 828-691-6241

Howerton Hall RD Apartment (400 Assembly Drive) | x7001

Huckleberry | x3609

Maintenance Shop | 828-669-8881 | Box 800

MYLES of Science | myles@montreat.edu | x3419 | Box 886

Campus Safety/Police | 828-713-2520 | Box 848

Weight Room | x3418

Whetstone Newspaper | whetstone@montreat.edu | x3675 | Box 839

Writing Center | writingtutor@montreat.edu | x3226 | Box 887