Marketing & Communications Office

The Montreat College office of marketing and communications (MarComm) manages the communication and marketing of the college both internally and externally, serving the College through numerous avenues.

We focus our support on brand consistency, content creation, and championing the mission of Montreat College. We provide essential services including digital and print design, managing college web pages, writing news stories, administering media and brand policy, the publication of our biannual Reflection magazine and the annual President’s Report, and keeping you informed. Let us know how we can serve you through one of our forms below!

Submit a Request

The Montreat College Brand

Montreat College’s distinct brand identity provides a foundation for effectively articulating who we are and where we’re trying to go as a college. Our brand is more than a mission statement, more than a logo or a campaign, more than a color palette. It is our story—it is who we are. Help tell our story by using our current brand standards.

If you are accessing brand collateral for a project that you have already begun (apparel, marketing piece, digital ad, etc.) Please email communications@montreat.edu with the details of your project to receive approval before placing your order. The office of marketing and communications reserves the right to edits or final approval for any public-facing materials related to the college.

Only accessible for montreat.edu emails:
Download College Brand Collateral
Download Athletics Brand Collateral

Montreat College Logo

Montreat College logo

Download all versions

Meet Our Team

Portrait of Sara Baughman

Sara Baughman
Vice President for Marketing and Communications
sara.baughman@montreat.edu
828.669.8012, ext. 3778

Portrait of Ashley Bond

Ashley Bond
Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications and Special Events Coordinator
828.419.2109, ext. 3709
ashley.bond@montreat.edu

Portrait of Alesha Haley

Alesha Haley
Senior Graphic Designer
828.419.2355, ext. 3746
alesha.haley@montreat.edu

Portrait of Daniel J. Mount

Daniel Mount
Web Communications Specialist
daniel.mount@montreat.edu
828.669.8012, ext. 3776

Portrait of Daniel J. Mount

Grace Whittington
Coordinator of Marketing & Communications
828.669.8012, ext. 1506
grace.whittington@montreat.edu