Student Life at Montreat College | A Christian College in NC

Student Life

Montreat Community

College is about more than the academic education you receive. It’s also about making memories you’ll never forget and friends you’ll keep for the rest of your life.

Required Steps for Fall 2022 Check In

ALL students (including residential and commuters) are required to follow these steps for fall check in. Gear up for the Fall 2022 semester by reading these important instructions.

Athletics

Montreat College fields 17 NAIA varsity teams dedicated to building Christian character and community through athletic competition.

Activities & Organizations

From concerts, dances, and crazy campus traditions to student government, publications, and clubs, there’s more than enough happening at Montreat to fill your free time.

Activities & Organizations

From concerts, dances, and crazy campus traditions to student government, publications, and clubs, there’s more than enough happening at Montreat to fill your free time.

Meet Western NC

Enjoy nearby Asheville’s vibrant cultural life and explore the countless outdoor activities that make the Blue Ridge Mountains an international destination for adventure seekers.

Area Life

Enjoy nearby Asheville’s vibrant cultural life and explore the countless outdoor activities that make the Blue Ridge Mountains an international destination for adventure seekers.

Spiritual Formation

Spiritual formation happens in our chapels, but it’s much more than that. We cultivate an environment in which spiritual formation is an integral part of our campus ethos.

Spiritual Formation

Spiritual formation happens in our chapels, but it’s much more than that. We cultivate an environment in which spiritual formation is an integral part of our campus ethos.

Residence Life

Montreat College’s residence life page contains information on residence halls, residence life policies, new student orientation, and more!

Residence Life

Montreat College’s residence life page contains information on residence halls, residence life policies, new student orientation, and more!

Special Programs

From Calling and Career Week to the Faith and Culture Project, Montreat College hosts many recurring cultural events and academic symposiums and conferences.

Student Services

Montreat College offers a wide range of services and resources for personal wellness, community safety, and preparation for calling and career.

Special Programs

From Calling and Career Week to the Faith and Culture Project, Montreat College hosts many recurring cultural events and academic symposiums and conferences.

Student Services

Montreat College offers a wide range of services and resources for personal wellness, community safety, and preparation for calling and career.

Student Life Staff

Grace Baker

Grace Baker
Area Coordinator for Community at the Ridge
grace.baker@montreat.edu

Portrait of Daniel Bennett

Daniel Bennett
Vice President for Student Services/Dean of Students
828.669.8012, ext. 3636
daniel.bennett@montreat.edu

Portrait of Loren Caldwell

Loren Caldwell
Area Coordinator for Anderson/McGregor Halls
828.669.8012, ext. 3633
loren.caldwell@montreat.edu

Portrait of Wesley Davis

Wesley Davis
Director of Counseling
828.669.8012, ext. 3538
wesley.davis@montreat.edu

Nathan Fruh

Nathan Fruh
Area Coordinator (RD) for Davis Hall and Student Life Assistant
828.669.8012, ext. 3639
nathan.fruh@montreat.edu

Charlye Goines

Charlye Goines
Director of Student Engagement
828.669.8012, ext. 3622
charlye.goines@montreat.edu

Portrait photo of Kayla Grubbs

Kayla Grubbs
Administrative Assistant to Student Life
828.669.8012, ext. 3631
kayla.grubbs@montreat.edu

Portrait of Bill Hensley

Bill Hensley
Director of Campus Safety
bill.hensley@montreat.edu

Portrait of Griffin McKesson

Griffin McKesson
Area Coordinator (RD) & Student Life Assistant​
828.669.8012, ext. 3643
griffin.mckesson@montreat.edu

Portrait of Allison Merrell

Allison Merrell
Honors Program Coordinator & Resident Director
allison.merrell@montreat.edu

Portrait of Michelle Rogers

Michelle Rogers
Director of Health Services
michelle.rogers@montreat.edu

Portrait of Joey Stewart

Joey Stewart
Director of Community Life
828.669.8012, ext. 3632
joseph.stewart@montreat.edu

Portrait of Rachel Toone

Rachel Toone
Dean of Spiritual Formation
828.669.8012, ext. 3537
rachel.toone@montreat.edu

Portrait of Kathleen Walden

Kathleen Walden
Housing Coordinator
828.669.8012, ext. 3630
kathleen.walden@montreat.edu

Request More Information

We would love to tell you more!

"*" indicates required fields

Name*