Student Life

Montreat Community

College is about more than the academic education you receive. It’s also about making memories you’ll never forget and friends you’ll keep for the rest of your life.

Athletics

Montreat College fields 17 NAIA varsity teams dedicated to building Christian character and community through athletic competition.

Activities & Organizations

From concerts, dances, and crazy campus traditions to student government, publications, and clubs, there’s more than enough happening at Montreat to fill your free time.

Activities & Organizations

From concerts, dances, and crazy campus traditions to student government, publications, and clubs, there’s more than enough happening at Montreat to fill your free time.

Meet Western NC

Enjoy nearby Asheville’s vibrant cultural life and explore the countless outdoor activities that make the Blue Ridge Mountains an international destination for adventure seekers.

Area Life

Enjoy nearby Asheville’s vibrant cultural life and explore the countless outdoor activities that make the Blue Ridge Mountains an international destination for adventure seekers.

Spiritual Formation

Spiritual formation happens in our chapels, but it’s much more than that. We cultivate an environment in which spiritual formation is an integral part of our campus ethos.

Spiritual Formation

Spiritual formation happens in our chapels, but it’s much more than that. We cultivate an environment in which spiritual formation is an integral part of our campus ethos.

Residence Life

Montreat College’s residence life page contains information on residence halls, residence life policies, new student orientation, and more!

Residence Life

Montreat College’s residence life page contains information on residence halls, residence life policies, new student orientation, and more!

Special Programs

From Calling and Career Week to the Faith and Culture Project, Montreat College hosts many recurring cultural events and academic symposiums and conferences.

Student Services

Montreat College offers a wide range of services and resources for personal wellness, community safety, and preparation for calling and career.

Special Programs

From Calling and Career Week to the Faith and Culture Project, Montreat College hosts many recurring cultural events and academic symposiums and conferences.

Student Services

Montreat College offers a wide range of services and resources for personal wellness, community safety, and preparation for calling and career.

Student Life Staff
Portrait of Daniel Bennett

Daniel Bennett
Vice President for Student Services/Dean of Students
828.669.8012, ext. 3636
daniel.bennett@montreat.edu

Portrait of Alise Cannon

Alise Cannon
Nurse
828.669.8012, ext. 3536
alise.cannon@montreat.edu

Portrait of Laura Cannon

Laura Cannon
Residence Director for Alternative Housing (Anderson House, Lookout Lodge, and Webbwood Apartments)
laura.cannon@montreat.edu

Portrait of Samuel Cleveland

Sam Cleveland
Residence Director for Ridgecrest
samuel.cleveland@montreat.edu

Portrait of Wesley Davis

Wesley Davis
Director of Counseling
828.669.8012, ext. 3538
wesley.davis@montreat.edu

Portrait of Jamie Douglass

Jamie Douglass
Director of Campus Safety
828.669.8012, ext. 3802
jamie.douglass@montreat.edu

Portrait of David Friedrichs

David Friedrichs
Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Community Life
828.669.8012, ext. 3637
david.friedrichs1@montreat.edu

Portrait of Mary Ann Heinen

Mary Ann Heinen
Administrative Assistant
828.669.8012, ext. 3631
maryann.heinen@montreat.edu

Portrait of Kevin Hogan

Kevin Hogan
Residence Director for Davis Hall
kevin.hogan@montreat.edu

Portrait of Zack Jackson

Zack Jackson
Director of Student Engagement
828.669.8012, ext. 3633
zachary.jackson@montreat.edu

Portrait of Joey Stewart

Joey Stewart
Area Coordinator for all Male Housing
828.669.8012, ext. 3632
joseph.stewart@montreat.edu

Portrait of Rachel Toone

Rachel Toone
Dean of Spiritual Formation
828.669.8012, ext. 3537
rachel.toone@montreat.edu

Portrait of Kathleen Walden

Kathleen Walden
Housing Coordinator
828.669.8012, ext. 3630
kathleen.walden@montreat.edu

Portrait of Lyndsey Wall

Lyndsey Wall
Area Coordinator for all Female Housing
828.669.8012, ext. 3634
lyndsey.wall@montreat.edu

Request More Information

We would love to tell you more!