Traditional Undergraduate Admissions

Montreat College is an independent, Christ-centered, liberal arts institution that educates students through intellectual inquiry, spiritual formation, and preparation for calling and career.

Apply icon Visit icon Request Info

Montreat College is an independent, Christ-centered, liberal arts institution that educates students through intellectual inquiry, spiritual formation, and preparation for calling and career.

Apply icon Visit icon Request Info

Why Montreat?

Where to go to college is a big decision—whether you’re finishing high school or transferring from another institution. At Montreat College, you’ll be able to stretch your mind, deepen your faith, and prepare for your career, all in the beautiful foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We integrate faith and learning in every discipline and degree program, always seeking to graduate students who are agents of transformation, renewal, and reconciliation.

The Montreat College Commitment is a student loan repayment assistance program that helps Montreat graduates in entry-level positions to pay off their student loans.

Request More Information

We would love to tell you more!

Name*

Meet our Team

Portrait of Andy Buckwalter

Andy Buckwalter
Admissions Counselor
828.419.2358
andrew.buckwalter@montreat.edu

Portrait of Laura Buckwalter

Laura Buckwalter
Admissions Event/Visit Coordinator
828.669.8012 x3783
laura.buckwalter@montreat.edu

Portrait of Erin Chapman

Erin Chapman
Director of Admissions
828.419.2357
erin.chapman@montreat.edu

Andre Dinca

Andre Dinca
Graduate Assistant for Admissions
828.419.2288
andre.dinca@montreat.edu

Grace Hubbard

Grace Hubbard
Admissions Office/Data Coordinator
828.419.2285
grace.hubbard@montreat.edu

Portrait of Jose Larios

José Larios
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Athletics
jose.larios@montreat.edu

Portrait of Jacob Lovejoy

Jacob Lovejoy
Admissions Counselor
828.419.2283
jacob.lovejoy@montreat.edu

Jacob Prater

Jacob Prater
Transcript & Registration Coordinator
828.419.2285
jacob.prater@montreat.edu

Portrait of Stephanie Roth

Stephanie Roth
Admissions Recruiter
828.419.2287
stephanie.roth@montreat.edu