Traditional Undergraduate Admissions

Montreat College is an independent, Christ-centered, liberal arts institution that educates students through intellectual inquiry, spiritual formation, and preparation for calling and career.

Apply icon Visit icon Request Info

Montreat College is an independent, Christ-centered, liberal arts institution that educates students through intellectual inquiry, spiritual formation, and preparation for calling and career.

Apply icon Visit icon Request Info

Why Montreat?

Where to go to college is a big decision—whether you’re finishing high school or transferring from another institution. At Montreat College, you’ll be able to stretch your mind, deepen your faith, and prepare for your career, all in the beautiful foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We integrate faith and learning in every discipline and degree program, always seeking to graduate students who are agents of transformation, renewal, and reconciliation.

Request More Information

We would love to tell you more!

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
I would like to receive text message updates (Message & data rates may apply)*

Meet our Team

Katy Buchanan

Charlie Andersen
Admissions Office and Data Coordinator
828.419.2285
charlie.andersen@montreat.edu

Katy Buchanan

Katy Buchanan
Homeschool & Hybrid Admissions Counselor
828.419.2356
katy.buchanan@montreat.edu

Portrait of Laura Buckwalter

Laura Buckwalter
Director of Admissions
828.669.8012 x3783
laura.buckwalter@montreat.edu

Andre Dinca

Andre Dinca​
Admissions Counselor
828.419.2288
andre.dinca@montreat.edu

Taylor Jimenez-Robertson
Admissions Event and Visit Coordinator
828.554.1520
taylor.robertson@montreat.edu

Portrait of Jose Larios

José Larios
Vice President for Enrollment Management
jose.larios@montreat.edu

Portrait of Jacob Lovejoy

Allison Merrell
Admissions Counselor & Honors Program Liaison
828.419.2283
allison.merrell@montreat.edu

Portrait of Jacob Lovejoy

Érica Morin-Mugambi
Admissions Counselor
828.419.2358
erica.morin@montreat.edu