Adult & Graduate Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

  • August 11-12 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Faculty Workshop
  • August 21 (Friday): Fall Undergraduate Online Session 1 Course Add Deadline
  • August 21 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • August 21 (Friday): Fall 8 Week Session 1 Online Graduate Course Deadline to Add
  • August 23 (Sunday): Fall 5 Week & 8 Week session 1 Undergraduate Classes Begin
  • August 30 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • August 30 (Sunday): Fall 5 Week & 8 Week session 1 Undergraduate Add/Drop Deadline
  • August 30 (Sunday): Fall 8 Week Session 1 & 16 Week Deadline to Add/Drop
  • August 31 (Monday): Fall 5 Week & 8 Week Session 1 Undergraduate Withdrawal period begins
  • August 31 (Monday): Fall 8 Week Session 1 & 16 Week Graduate Withdrawal period begins
  • September 7 (Monday): Offices closed for Labor Day
  • September 19 (Saturday): Fall 5 & 8 Week Session 1 Undergraduate Withdrawal period ends
  • September 25 (Friday): Fall 5 Week Online Session 2 Undergraduate Course Add Deadline
  • September 25 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • September 26 (Saturday): Fall 5 Week Session 1 Undergraduate Classes End
  • September 27 (Sunday): Fall 5 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Classes Begin
  • October 1 (Thursday): Last day to apply for December graduation
  • October 2-3 (Friday – Saturday): Homecoming and Family Weekend
  • October 3 (Saturday): 2020 Annual Commencement (postponed from May)
  • October 3 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 5 Week Session 1 Undergraduate Classes due before midnight.
  • October 4 (Sunday): Fall 5 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Add/Drop Deadline
  • October 4 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • October 5 (Monday): Fall 5 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Withdrawal period begins
  • October 10 (Saturday): Fall 8 Week Session 1 Undergraduate and Fall 8 Week Session 1 Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • October 15-16 (Thursday – Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • October 16 (Friday): Fall 8 Week Online Session 2 Undergraduate Deadline to Add
  • October 16 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • October 16 (Friday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 Online Graduate Course Deadline to Add
  • October 17 (Saturday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Classes End
  • October 17 (Saturday): Fall 8 Week Session 1 Graduate Classes End
  • October 18 (Sunday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Classes Begin
  • October 18 (Sunday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 Graduate Classes Begin
  • October 24 (Saturday): Fall 5 Week Session 2 Withdrawal period ends
  • October 24 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 8 Week Session 1 Undergraduate Classes due before midnight
  • October 24 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 8 Week Graduate Classes due before midnight
  • October 25 (Sunday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Add/Drop Deadline
  • October 25 (Sunday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 Graduate Deadline to Add/Drop Class
  • October 25 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • October 26 (Monday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 Undergraduate & Graduate Withdrawal period begins
  • October 30 (Friday): Fall 5 Week Online Session 3 Undergraduate Add Deadline
  • October 30 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • October 31 (Saturday): Fall 5 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Classes End
  • November 1 (Sunday): Fall 5/6 Week Session 3 Undergraduate Classes Begin
  • November 7 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 5 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Classes due before midnight
  • November 8 (Sunday): Fall 5/6 Week Session 3 Undergraduate Add/Drop Deadline
  • November 8 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • November 9 (Monday) Fall 5/6 Week Session 3 Undergraduate Withdrawal period begins
  • November 22 – 28 (Sunday – Saturday): Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASSES
  • November 25 – 27 (Wednesday – Friday): College Closed for Thanksgiving Break
  • December 5 (Saturday): Fall 5/6 Week Session 3 & 8 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Withdrawal period ends
  • December 5 (Saturday): Fall 8 Week session 2 and 16 Week Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • December 12 (Saturday): Fall 5 Week Session 3 Undergraduate Classes End
  • December 19 (Saturday): Fall 6 Week Session 3 & 8 Week Session 2 Classes End
  • December 19 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 5 Week Session 3 Undergraduate Classes due before midnight
  • December 19 (Saturday): Fall 8 Week Session 2 & 16 Week Graduate Classes End
  • December 20 – January 2 (Sunday – Satturday): Christmas Break – NO CLASSES
  • December 24 – January 1 (Thursday – Friday): College Closed for Christmas Break
  • December 26 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 6 Week session 3 and 8 Week Session 2 Undergraduate Classes due before midnight
  • December 26 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 8 Week Session 2 & 16 Week Graduate Classes due before midnight
  • December 31 (Thursday): Deadline for Submission of Last December Graduation requirements
  • December 31 (Thursday): December Degree Conferral