Residence Life

Residence Life at Montreat College

Montreat College Residence Life’s mission is to serve students through the provision of healthy, Christ-centered living environments that promote intentional community devoted to the holistic growth of each student.

Residence Halls

The residence halls are on-campus living environments where your neighbors can become lifelong friends. Montreat College has four main on-campus residence halls.

FAQ

For those who want to know more about the residence life experience at Montreat College, we have answered a list of frequently asked questions.

FAQ

Residence Life Support

In order to best support the residence life experience, our residence halls are intentionally staffed with specific live-in leadership roles.

Housing Info and Policies

Information for both new and current students as they consider the on-campus living experience.

Move-in Day and Welcome Week

The opening of each semester is a wonderful opportunity for you to immerse yourself in campus life and get to know your classmates before classes begin.

Residence Life Staff
Portrait of Daniel Bennett

Daniel Bennett
Vice President for Student Services/Dean of Students
828.669.8012, ext. 3636
daniel.bennett@montreat.edu

Portrait of Alise Cannon
Alise Cannon
Nurse
828.669.8012, ext. 3536
adrienne.cannon@montreat.edu
Portrait of Wesley Davis

Wesley Davis
Director of Counseling
828.669.8012, ext. 3538
wesley.davis@montreat.edu

Portrait of Jamie Douglass

Jamie Douglass
Director of Campus Safety
828.669.8012, ext. 3802
jamie.douglass@montreat.edu

Portrait of David Friedrichs

David Friedrichs
Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Community Life
828.669.8012, ext. 3637
david.friedrichs1@montreat.edu

Portrait of Mary Ann Heinen

Mary Ann Heinen
Administrative Assistant
828.669.8012, ext. 3631
maryann.heinen@montreat.edu

Portrait of Zack Jackson

Zack Jackson
Director of Student Engagement
828.669.8012, ext. 3633
zachary.jackson@montreat.edu

Portrait of Joey Stewart

Joey Stewart
Area Coordinator for all Male Housing
828.669.8012, ext. 3632
joseph.stewart@montreat.edu

Portrait of Rachel Toone

Rachel Toone
Dean of Spiritual Formation
828.669.8012, ext. 3537
rachel.toone@montreat.edu

Portrait of Kathleen Walden

Kathleen Walden
Housing Coordinator
828.669.8012, ext. 3630
kathleen.walden@montreat.edu

Portrait of Lyndsey Wall

Lyndsey Wall
Area Coordinator for all Female Housing
828.669.8012, ext. 3634
lyndsey.wall@montreat.edu