Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Summer 2021

  • May 1 (Friday): May Term classes registration/ payment due
  • May 19 (Wednesday): May/Summer Term begins
  • May 21 (Friday): Last day to drop a May Term class
  • May 21 (Friday): Summer classes registration/payment due
  • May 31 (Monday): Memorial Day (college closed)
  • June 1 (Tuesday): Last Day to Apply for August graduation
  • June 9 (Wednesday): May Term ends
  • June 9 (Wednesday): Census Day
  • June 11 (Friday): May Term final grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • August 17 (Tuesday): Summer classes end
  • August 20 (Friday): Final summer grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • August 31 (Tuesday): August degree conferral
  • October 1 (Friday): Summer grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade

Fall 2021

  • August 2 (Monday): Fall semester payment/payment plan due
  • August 10-13 (Tuesday-Friday): Student Leadership Workshop
  • August 10-11 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Faculty Workshop
  • August 13 (Friday): New Student Check-In (required)
  • August 13 (Friday): New Students move into residence halls
  • August 13-16 (Friday-Monday): Welcome Week
  • August 16 (Monday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 penalty)
  • August 16 (Monday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
  • August 17 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 penalty)
  • August 17 (Tuesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  • August 18 (Wednesday): Opening Convocations at 10:00 a.m.
  • August 24 (Tuesday): Last day to add a course
  • August 25 (Wednesday): Course withdrawal period begins
  • September 6 (Monday): Labor Day holiday (College closed)
  • September 7 (Tuesday): Census Day
  • September 30 (Thursday): Summer grades of incomplete (I) convert to contracted grade
  • September 30 (Thursday): Last day to apply for December graduation
  • October 1-2 (Friday-Saturday): Homecoming and Family Weekend
  • October 8 (Friday): Semester Mid-point
  • October 11 (Monday): Advising Begins (for Spring)
  • October 14-15 (Thursday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • October 14-15 (Thursday-Friday): Fall Break (no classes; offices open)
  • October 19 (Tuesday): Spring 2022 registration opens for Seniors and Honors Students
  • October 20 (Wednesday): Spring 2022 registration open for Juniors
  • October 21 (Thursday): Spring 2022 registration opens for Sophomores
  • October 22 (Friday): Spring 2022 registration opens for Freshmen
  • November 8-10 (Monday-Wednesday): Symposium on Work and Vocation
  • November 19 (Friday): Course withdrawal period ends
  • November 23 (Tuesday): Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.
  • November 24-26 (Wednesday-Friday): Thanksgiving break (college closed)
  • November 29 (Monday): Classes resume
  • December 3 (Friday): Last day of classes
  • December 6-9 (Monday-Thursday): Final exams
  • December 9 (Thursday): Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.
  • December 10 (Friday): Christmas break begins
  • December 13 (Monday): Final grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • December 23-3 (Thursday-Monday): College offices closed for Christmas holidays
  • December 31 (Thursday): Degree Conferral; Fall graduates
  • January 21 (Friday): Fall grades of incomplete (I) convert to contracted grade

Spring 2022

  • January 1 (Saturday): Spring semester payment or payment plan due
  • January 10 (Monday): Fall 2020/Spring 2021 New Student Check-In (required)
  • January 10-11 (Monday-Tuesday): Faculty Workshop
  • January 10-11 (Monday-Tuesday): Fall 2021/Spring 2022 New Student Orientation (required)
  • January 11 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
  • January 11 (Tuesday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 penalty)
  • January 12 (Wednesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 penalty)
  • January 12 (Wednesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  • January 12 (Wednesday): Opening Convocation at 10:00 a.m.
  • January 17 (Monday): Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (college closed)
  • January 19 (Wednesday): Last day to add a course
  • January 20 (Thursday): Course withdrawal period begins
  • January 27-28 (Thursday-Friday): Board of Trustees meetings
  • February 2 (Tuesday): Census Day
  • February 28 (Monday): Advising Begins (for Fall)
  • February 28 (Monday): Last day to apply for May graduation
  • March 8 (Tuesday): Fall 2022 registration opens for Seniors and Honors Student
  • March 9 (Wednesday): Fall 2022 registration opens for Juniors
  • March 10 (Thursday): Fall 2022 registration opens for Sophomore
  • March 11 (Friday): Fall 2022 registration opens for Freshmen
  • March 11 (Friday): Semester Mid-point
  • March 11 (Friday): Residence halls close for break at 5:00 p.m.
  • March 14-18 (Monday-Friday): Spring Break (no classes)
  • March 20 (Sunday): Residence hall reopen at 7:00 p.m.
  • March 21 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  • April 14 (Thursday): Food services closes after lunch
  • April 15 (Friday): College Offices closed for Easter holiday
  • April 19 (Tuesday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  • April 22 (Friday): Course withdrawal period ends
  • May 2 (Monday): Honors Convocation
  • May 5-6 (Thursday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • May 6 (Friday): Last day of class for spring
  • May 9-12 (Monday-Thursday): Finals week
  • May 15 (Sunday): Spring Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
  • May 16 (Monday): Final spring grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • May 16 (Monday): Faculty Academic Assessment Day
  • May 31 (Monday): Degree Conferral; Spring graduates
  • June 24 (Friday): Spring grades of Incomplete (I) convert to contracted grade

Summer 2022

  • April 30 (Friday): Summer internship registration/payment due
  • May 16 (Monday): Summer Term Begins
  • May 20 (Friday): Last day to drop a May Term class
  • May 30 (Monday): Memorial Day (college closed)
  • May 31 (Tuesday): Last day to apply for August gradation
  • June 8 (Wednesday): Census Day
  • August 16 (Tuesday): Summer Term Ends
  • August 19 (Friday): Final summer grades due, 5:00 p.m.