Student Employment Program

The student employment program offers a variety of positions on campus. You may sort through the list of positions below and apply to be hired. The application form is to be completed in full. Once you have been contacted for a student employment position, you will need to complete the following required documents listed and send to the appropriate staff person stated. Please note, all forms must be completed in full and submitted before you may begin working. You will not be paid for any hours worked prior to completed paperwork and being cleared, as you are not considered a student employee until all paperwork is complete and you have been cleared. Please review our Student Employment Handbook for questions on any pay rates or policies.

Required Documents

Please ensure all writing is legible (to avoid any delays) and send all required documents to Mickie Kelly – mickie.kelly@montreat.edu

Jobs On Campus

Jobs associated with faculty members may have delayed responses during the months of May through July.

Department: Academic Affairs

Position: Academic Affairs Assistant
Supervisor: academicaffairs@montreat.edu
Apply Now

Department: Admissions

Position: Admissions Ambassador
Supervisor: Stephen Zakariasen | stephen.zakariasen@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position entails current students who work with the Admissions Office to build relationships with prospective students from diverse backgrounds in the recruitment process. Some of the duties involve call nights, campus tours, on-campus events, and filing and organizing documents. Applicants must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Position: Admissions Assistant
Supervisor: Stephen Zakariasen | stephen.zakariasen@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for supporting the enrollment process by entering data, managing daily mailings, processing applications, filing, and other tasks as assigned by supervisor. Candidate must be reliable and trustworthy — they will be expected to self-manage their workflow and handle confidential information in an important college database while working in a professional environment. The ideal candidate is detail-oriented, comfortable with repetitive tasks, has good communication skills, anticipates need, and takes initiative. Applicants must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Position: Office Assistant
Supervisor: Stephen Zakariasen | stephen.zakariasen@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for handling incoming phone calls to the college, answering basic questions, transferring calls as needed, and other tasks as assigned by supervisor. This person may be positioned at the front desk, where he/she would also need to greet visitors and guests to the admissions office. Candidate must be reliable and trustworthy, comfortable with repetitive tasks, have good phone and communication skills, and able to work in a busy professional environment.

Department: Advancement

Position: Advancement Assistant
Supervisor: Hope Deifell | hope.deifell@montreat.edu
Apply Now

Position: Student Ambassador and Development Assistant
Supervisor: Brian Guengerich | brian.guengerich@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: Provide support for the Office of Advancement under the supervision of the Senior Associate, Major Gifts. (Full job description upon request.)

Department: Athletics

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Jason Beck | jason.beck@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position involves set-up to breakdown for athletic events and supervising McAlister Gymnasium during recreational time.

Department: Bible

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mark Wells | mark.wells@montreat.edu
Apply Now

Department: Business

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Hub Powell | hub.powell@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for a variety of tasks to help in organization and processes in the business department. Some of the various tasks include assisting with reports, filing, organization, etc.

Department: Cafeteria/Huckleberry Cafe

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Sharon Randall | sharon.randall@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for assisting in cleaning, food preparation, set-up and breakdown of the cafeteria and other duties designated by the supervisor.

Department: Chapel

Position: Chaplain Assistant
Supervisor: Rachel Toone | rachel.toone@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support to the chaplain, including creating and posting advertising for campus events, communicating with chapel guests, and other clerical duties as directed by the supervisor.

Position: Sound Coordinator
Supervisor: Rachel Toone | rachel.toone@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is the key student leader who coordinates the sound needs for every Monday and Wednesday chapel. This includes setting up before each chapel and being available for chapel worship team rehearsal (generally Monday nights).

Position: Stage Manager
Supervisor: Rachel Toone | rachel.toone@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is the key student leader who ensures Monday and Wednesday chapels run smoothly. This includes (but is not limited to) developing and distributing cue sheets for each service, overseeing the logistical operations of the chapel sound check and services, and a close attention to detail and excellence. Note: For this role, the student must not have class at 9 am on Monday and Wednesday.

Position: Video Coordinator
Supervisor: Rachel Toone | rachel.toone@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is the key student leader who plans and operates the video needs of Monday and Wednesday chapels. This includes managing the announcement slideshow, formatting pictures and video to work with our integrated AV system, and running lyrics during worship songs.

Position: Worship Coordinator
Supervisor: Rachel Toone | rachel.toone@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is the key student leader who helps shape worship that invites all students (who come from a wide-variety of traditions) into glorifying God. Responsibilities include coordinating a team of chapel leaders that plan Wednesday chapel each week, organizing weekly meeting to plan and review worship, regularly offer musical and liturgical leadership during weekly rehearsal, and a willingness to learn and grow in one’s understanding of worship and disciple the college community.

Department: Conference Services

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Erin Chapman | erin.chapman@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for providing customer service to those in residence halls, reporting inventory, maintenance, or behavior problems to appropriate personnel, securing all entrance and exit points, checking visitors in and out, providing visitors with adequate supplies and leading or co-leading orientation visitor meetings.

Department: Cybersecurity

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Jim Tippey | james.tippey@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for providing a variety of tasks to help in the organization and processes in the Cybersecurity Department to professors and staff.

Department: Document Center

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Carly Lee | carly.lee@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for operating a cash register, preparing daily cash and sales reports, process incoming and outgoing mail, and other duties as required by the supervisor.

Department: Education

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Linda Neuzil | linda.neuzil@montreat.edu
Apply Now

Department: English, Foreign Language & Communications

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Joe Martin | joseph.martin@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: Facilities

Position: Residence Manager
Supervisor: Tommy Hendrix | thendrix@tkcmgmt.com
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for maintaining a clean and orderly environment to project the safety and health of others on campus, basic maintenance and security on equipment used and reports maintenance concerns via work order requests to appropriate personnel.

Department: Finance (Business Office)

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mickie Kelly | mickie.kelly@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for filing, copying, answering phone calls, assisting with mailings, and other clerical operations designated by the supervisor.

Department: Fine Arts

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Jim Southernand | jim.southerland@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: Health Services

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Alise Cannon | alise.cannon@montreat.edu
Apply Now

Department: Honors

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Lisa Toland | lisa.toland@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position will assist the director in freshman honors orientation, student recruitment, planning and carrying out program events and various administrative tasks such as record-keeping, advising appointment scheduling and periodic grading. Applicant must be an active and enthusiastic member of the Montreat Honors Program and have a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher.

Department: IT

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Ryan Walker | ryan.walker@montreat.edu
Apply Now

Department: Library

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Nathan King | nking@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for shelving books, helping patrons check out items, offering circulation support at the front desk, and answering patron questions. This position also assists with projects and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: MarComm

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Sara Baughman | sara.baughman@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for assisting the creative director with photography, photo editing, and visually communicating Montreat College student life.

Department: Natural Science

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Shane Kamer | shane.kamer@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for assisting with lab prep, reports, reproduction of lab materials, and maintaining equipment and supplies.

Department: President’s Office

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Laura Buckwalter | laura.buckwalter@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: Provide administrative and event support for the Office of the President under the supervision of the Executive Assistant to the President.

Department: Psychology & Human Services

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Brad Faircloth | brad.faircloth@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: Registrar

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Registrar’s Office | registrar@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for working closely with the Registrar’s Office to provide accurate data entry and student record maintenance.

Department: Residence Life

Position: Resident Assistant
Supervisor: David Friedrichs | david.friedrichs1@montreat.edu
Apply Now

Description: These positions are responsible for facilitating the social, academic, and personal adjustment of students to the residence halls and the college. The RA develops a sense of community among residents as members of a floor, residents of the hall, and active participants in the residence life system, while serving as a positive role model to resident and peer staff members. The RA enforces the rules and policies of Residence Life, housing, and acts as an extension of the Student Services Office to the campus by acting as a liaison between residents and the college administration.

Department: Student Activities

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Zack Jackson | zachary.jackson@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for set-up, run, and break-down of sound equipment at student activities, attend meetings and raise awareness, attendance, and engagement at Montreat College athletic events.

Department: Student Financial Services

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mackenzie May | financialservices@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for filing, assisting with projects, data entry, keeping office areas neat and organized, and other duties requested by supervisor.

Department: Student Services

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mary Ann Heinen | maryann.heinen@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for screening and directing office phone calls, filing, answering and directing questions for students, completing any projects and tasks for the staff members within the department, and any other general office duties that may arise.

Position: Student Driver
Supervisor: Mary Ann Heinen | maryann.heinen@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for safely driving the Montreat College van to and from student off-campus housing shuttling students from campus to housing and vice versa. Responds to off-campus student’s transportation requests as needed. Includes weekend rotation. Must be certified to drive the Montreat College van which includes a background driving check and on-line testing.

Department: Thrive Center

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Michelle Pupoh | michelle.pupoh@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support in the Thrive Center. Some of the various tasks include assisting with organization, marketing, filing, organization, research, etc. This position requires a 3.0 GPA or better.

Position: Student Tutor
Supervisor: Beth Maslin | beth.maslin@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position serves as peer tutors who offer academic assistance to students. Ongoing training is required as is flexibility in scheduling. Applicants must have a minimum of a ‘B’ average in their relevant course(s) in order to be considered for this position.

Department: TLC

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: John Rogers | john.rogers@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for working closely with TLC to communicate with clients, staff, and Montreat College. The various tasks within this communication could be organizing and filing, answering calls, data entry, reporting, news updates, etc.