Graduate Academic Calendar

Fall 2019

  • August 13-14 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Faculty Workshop (full-time faculty)
  • August 23 (Friday): Fall 8-Week Session-1 Online Graduate Course Deadline to Add
  • August 23 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • August 25 (Sunday): Fall 8-Week Session-1 & 16 Week Graduate Classes Begin
  • September 1 (Sunday): Fall 8-Week Session-1 & 16 Week Graduate Deadline to Add/Drop
  • September 1 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • September 2 (Monday): Fall 8-Week Session-1 & 16 Week Graduate Withdrawal period begins
  • September 2 (Monday): Offices closed for Labor Day
  • October 1 (Tuesday): Last day to apply for December graduation
  • October 5 (Saturday): Fall 8-week Session 1 Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • October 11-12 (Friday-Saturday): Homecoming and Family Weekend
  • October 17-18 (Thursday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • October 18 (Friday): Fall 8-Week Session-2 Online Graduate Course Deadline to Add
  • October 18 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • October 19 (Saturday): Fall 8-Week Session-1 Graduate Classes End
  • October 20 (Sunday): Fall 8-Week Session-2 Graduate Classes Begin
  • October 26 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 8-Week Session-1 due before midnight
  • October 27 (Sunday): Fall 8-Week Session-2 Graduate Deadline to Add/Drop Class
  • October 27 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • October 28 (Monday): Fall 8-Week Session-2 Graduate Withdrawal period begins
  • November 24-30 (Sunday-Saturday): Thanksgiving break – NO GRADUATE CLASSES
  • November 27-29 (Wednesday-Friday): College closed for Thanksgiving break
  • December 7 (Saturday): Fall 8-week Session 2 & 16-week Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • December 23-January 1 (Monday-Wednesday): College closed for Christmas Break
  • December 21 (Saturday): Fall 8-Week Session-2 & 16 Week Graduate Classes End
  • December 22-January 4 (Sunday-Saturday): Christmas break – NO GRADUATE CLASSES
  • December 28 (Saturday): Grades for Fall 8-Week Session-2 & 16 Week Classes due before midnight
  • December 31 (Tuesday): Deadline for last December graduation requirement
  • December 31 (Tuesday): December degree conferral

Spring 2020

  • January 3 (Friday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 Online Course Deadline to Add
  • January 3 (Friday):  Current session payment deadline
  • January 5 (Sunday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 and 16-Week Graduate Classes Begin
  • January 6-7 (Monday-Tuesday):  Faculty Workshop (full-time faculty)
  • January 12 (Sunday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 and 16-Week Deadline to Add/Drop
  • January 12 (Sunday):  Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • January 13 (Monday):  Spring 8-Week Session 1 and 16-Week Graduate Withdrawal period begins
  • January 20 (Monday):  Offices closed for Martin Luther King Day
  • January 23-24 (Thursday-Friday):  Board of Trustees meeting
  • February 15 (Monday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 Withdrawal period ends
  • February 28 (Friday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Online Course Deadline to Add
  • February 28 (Friday):  Current session payment deadline
  • February 29 (Saturday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 Classes End
  • March 1 (Sunday):  Last day to apply for May graduation
  • March 1 (Sunday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Classes Begin
  • March 7 (Saturday):  Grades for Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 due before midnight
  • March 8 (Sunday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Deadline to Add/Drop
  • March 8 (Sunday):  Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • March 9 (Monday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Withdrawal period begins
  • April 10-12 (Friday):  College closed for Easter break
  • April 12-18 (Sunday – Saturday):  Easter break – NO GRADUATE CLASSES
  • April 18 (Saturday):  Spring 8-week Graduate Session 2 Withdrawal period ends
  • April 30 – May 1 (Wednesday-Friday):  Board of Trustees meeting
  • May 2 (Saturday):  Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate Classes End
  • May 9 (Saturday):  Grades for 8-Week Graduate Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate due before midnight
  • May 9 (Saturday):  Spring Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
  • May 31 (Sunday):  Deadline for last May graduation requirement
  • May 31 (Sunday):  May degree conferral

Summer 2020

  • May 1 (Friday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 1 Online Course Deadline to Add
  • May 1 (Friday):  Current session payment deadline
  • May 3 (Sunday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 1 and 16-Week Graduate Classes begin
  • May 10 (Sunday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 1 and 16-Week Graduate Course Deadline to Add/Drop
  • May 10 (Sunday):  Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • May 11 (Monday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 1 and 16-Week Graduate Withdrawal period begins
  • May 25 (Monday):  Offices closed for Memorial Day
  • June 1 (Monday):  Last Day to apply for August graduation
  • June 13 (Saturday):  Summer 8-week Graduate Session 1 Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • June 26 (Friday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Online Course Deadline to Add
  • June 26 (Friday):  Current session payment deadline
  • June 27 (Saturday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 1 Classes End
  • June 28 (Sunday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Classes Begin
  • July 3 (Friday):  Offices closed for Independence Day
  • July 4 (Saturday):  Grades for Summer 8-Week Graduate Session1 due before midnight
  • July 5 (Sunday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Deadline to Add/Drop
  • July 7 (Sunday):  Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • July 8 (Monday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Withdrawal period begins
  • August 8 (Saturday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • August 22 (Saturday):  Summer 8-Week Graduate Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate Classes End
  • August 29 (Saturday):  Deadline for last August graduation requirement
  • August 31 (Monday): August degree conferral
  • August 31 (Monday):  Grades for 8-Week Graduate Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate Classes due before midnight