Graduate Academic Calendar

Spring 2019

  • January 4 (Friday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 Online Course Deadline to Add
  • January 4 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • January 6 (Sunday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 and 16-Week Graduate Classes Begin
  • January 7-8 (Monday-Tuesday): Faculty Workshop (full-time faculty)
  • January 13 (Sunday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 and 16-Week Deadline to Add/Drop
  • January 13 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • January 14 (Monday): Spring 8-Week Session 1 and 16-Week Graduate Withdrawal period begins
  • January 21 (Monday): Offices closed for Martin Luther King Day
  • January 24-25 (Thursday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • February 16 (Saturday): Spring 8-Week Session 1 Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • March 1 (Friday): Last day to apply for May graduation
  • March 1 (Friday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Online Course Deadline to Add
  • March 1 (Friday): Current session payment deadline
  • March 2 (Saturday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 Classes End
  • March 3 (Sunday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Classes Begin
  • March 9 (Saturday): Grades for Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 1 due before midnight
  • March 10 (Sunday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Deadline to Add/Drop
  • March 10 (Sunday): Courses will be dropped for non-payment
  • March 11 (Monday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 Withdrawal period begins
  • April 19 (Friday): College closed for Easter break
  • April 20 (Saturday): Spring 8-Week Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate Withdrawal period ends
  • April 21-27 (Sunday-Saturday): Easter break – NO UNDERGRAD CLASSES
  • May 2-3 (Thursday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • May 4 (Saturday): Spring 8-Week Graduate Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate Classes End
  • May 11 (Saturday): Grades for 8-Week Graduate Session 2 and 16-Week Graduate due before midnight
  • May 11 (Saturday): Spring Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
  • May 31 (Friday): Deadline for last May graduation requirement
  • May 31 (Friday): May degree conferral