Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

  • August 6 (Monday): Fall semester payment or payment plan due
  • August 12-17 (Sunday-Friday): Student Leadership Workshop
  • August 14-15 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Faculty Workshop
  • August 17 (Friday): New Student Check-In (required)
  • August 17 (Friday): New Students move into residence halls
  • August 17-20 (Friday-Monday): Welcome Week
  • August 20 (Monday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 Penalty)
  • August 20 (Monday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
  • August 21 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 penalty)
  • August 21 (Tuesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  • August 22 (Wednesday): Opening Convocation at 10:00 a.m.
  • August 28 (Tuesday): Last day to add a course
  • August 29 (Wednesday): Course withdrawal period begins
  • September 3 (Monday): Labor Day (college closed)
  • September 11 (Tuesday): Census Day
  • October 1 (Monday): Last day to apply forDecember graduation
  • October 5-6 (Friday-Saturday): Homecoming and Family Weekend
  • October 1-5 (Monday-Friday): Advising Week
  • October 8-12 (Monday-Friday): Midterm Week
  • October 8-9 (Monday-Tuesday): Spring 2019 registration opens for Seniors and Honors Students
  • October 10-12 (Wednesday-Friday): Spring 2019 registration opens for Continuing Students
  • October 10-12 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • October 17 (Wednesday): Fall break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
  • October 21 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
  • October 22 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  • October 22 (Monday): Midterm grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • October 29 (Monday): Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins
  • November 5-7 (Monday-Wednesday): Calling and Career Symposium
  • November 20 (Tuesday): Thanksgiving break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
  • November 21-23 (Wednesday-Friday): College offices closed for Thanksgiving holidays
  • November 25 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
  • November 26 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  • November 30 (Friday): Course withdrawal period ends
  • December 7 (Friday): Last day of class for fall
  • December 10-13 (Monday-Thursday): Final exams begin at 8:00 a.m.
  • December 13 (Thursday): Christmas break begins after last exam (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
  • December 15 (Saturday):December Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
  • December 17 (Monday): Final grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • December 21-January 1 (Friday-Tuesday): College offices closed for Christmas holidays
  • December 31 (Monday):December diplomas conferred
  • January 25 (Friday): Fall grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade

Spring 2019

  • January 2 (Wednesday): Spring semester payment or payment plan due
  • January 7 (Monday): Fall 2018/Spring 2019 New Student Check-In (required)
  • January 7-8 (Monday-Tuesday): Faculty Workshop
  • January 7-8 (Monday-Tuesday): Fall 2018/Spring 2019 New Student Orientation (required)
  • January 8 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
  • January 8 (Tuesday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins ($50 penalty)
  • January 9 (Wednesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins ($50 penalty)
  • January 9 (Wednesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  • January 9 (Wednesday): Opening Convocation at 10:00 a.m.
  • January 16 (Wednesday): Last day to add a course
  • January 17 (Thursday): Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins
  • January 21 (Monday): Martin Luther King Day (college closed)
  • January 23-25 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • January 27 (Thursday): Course withdrawal period begins
  • January 30 (Tuesday): Census Day
  • February 25-March 1 (Monday – Friday): Advising Week
  • March 1 (Friday): Last day to apply for May graduation
  • March 4-8 (Monday-Friday): Midterm Week
  • March 4-5 (Monday-Tuesday): Fall 2019 registration opens for Seniors and Honors Students
  • March 6-8 (Wednesday-Friday): Fall 2019 registration opens for Continuing Students
  • March 8 (Friday): Spring break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
  • March 17 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
  • March 18 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  • March 18 (Monday): Midterm grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • March 27 (Wednesday): Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins
  • March 25-29 (Monday-Friday): Current Students May reserve current room for Fall 2019
  • April 4 (Thursday): Current students room draw for Fall 2019
  • April 19 (Thursday): Easter break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
  • April 19 (Friday): College Offices closed for Easter holiday
  • April 22 (Monday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
  • April 23 (Tuesday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  • April 26 (Friday): Course withdrawal period begins
  • April 29 (Monday): Honors Convocation
  • May 1-3 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
  • May 3 (Friday): Last day of class for spring
  • May 6-10 (Monday-Thursday): Final exams begin at 8:00 a.m.
  • May 11 (Saturday): Spring Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
  • May 13 (Monday): Final spring grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • May 13 (Monday): Faculty Academic Assessment Day
  • May 31 (Friday): May diplomas conferred
  • June 21 (Friday): Spring grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade

Summer 2019

  • May 3 (Friday): May Term classes registration
  • May 15 (Wednesday): May/Summer Term begins
  • May 17 (Friday): Last day to drop a May Term class
  • May 17 (Friday): Summer classes registration/payment due
  • May 27 (Monday): Memorial Day (college closed)
  • June 1 (Saturday): Last Day to Apply forAugust graduation
  • June 5 (Wednesday): May Term ends
  • June 5 (Wednesday): Census Day
  • June 7 (Friday): May Term final grades due, 5:00 p.m.
  • August 13 (Tuesday): Summer classes end
  • August 17 (Friday): Final summer grades due, 5:00 p.m
  • August 31 (Saturday): August degree conferral
  • September 27 (Friday): Summer grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade