Student Employment Program

The student employment program offers a variety of positions on campus. You may sort through the list of positions below and apply to be hired. The application form is to be completed in full. Once you have been contacted for a student employment position, you will need to complete the following required documents listed and send to the appropriate staff person stated. Please note, all forms must be completed in full and submitted before you may begin working. You will not be paid for any hours worked prior to completed paperwork and being cleared, as you are not considered a student employee until all paperwork is complete and you have been cleared.

Required Documents

Please ensure all writing is legible (to avoid any delays) and send all required documents to Mickie Kelly – mickie.kelly@montreat.edu

Jobs On Campus

Jobs associated with faculty members may have delayed responses during the months of May through July.

Department: Admissions

Position: Admissions Ambassador
Supervisor: Sarah Roddy | sarah.roddy@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position entails current students who work with the Admissions Office to build relationships with prospective students from diverse backgrounds in the recruitment process. Some of the duties involve call nights, campus tours, on-campus events, and filing and organizing documents. Applicants must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Department: Cafeteria/Huckleberry Cafe

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Sharon Randall | sharon.randall@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for assisting in cleaning, food preparation, set-up and breakdown of the cafeteria and other duties designated by the supervisor.

Department: Athletics

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Courtney Nash | courtney.nash@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position involves set-up to breakdown for athletic events and supervising McAlister Gymnasium during recreational time.

Department: Bible

Position: Student Assistant | Student Tutor
Supervisor: Don Shepson | don.shepson@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for a variety of tasks to help in organization and processes in the bible department. Some of the various tasks include assisting with reports, filing, organization, etc.

Department: Business

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Hub Powell | hub.powell@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for a variety of tasks to help in organization and processes in the business department. Some of the various tasks include assisting with reports, filing, organization, etc.

Department: Finance

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mickie Kelly | mickie.kelly@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for filing, copying, answering phone calls, assisting with mailings, and other clerical operations designated by the supervisor.

Department: Calling & Career Services

Position: Student Tutor
Supervisor: Beth Maslin | beth.maslin@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position serves as peer tutors who offer academic assistance to students. Ongoing training is required as is flexibility in scheduling. Applicants must have a minimum of a ‘B’ average in their relevant course(s) in order to be considered for this position.

Department: Chapel

Position: Video Coordinator
Supervisor: Alan-Michael Sprinkle | alan.sprinkle@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is the key student leader who plans and operates the video needs of Monday and Wednesday chapel and convocations. This includes managing the announcement slideshow, formatting pictures and video to work with our integrated AV system, and running lyrics during worship songs.

Department: Communications

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Callan White-Hinman | callan.white-hinman@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: Cybersecurity

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Kelli Burgin | kelli.burgin@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for providing a variety of tasks to help in the organization and processes in the Cybersecurity Department to professors and staff.

Department: Dean of Students

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mary Ann Heinen | maryann.heinen@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for a variety of tasks including filing, mailings, copying, chapel check-ins, student event attendance records, data entry, and other tasks as directed by the supervisor.

Department: Campus Store/Document Center

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Carly Braendel | cbraendel@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for operating a cash register, preparing daily cash and sales reports, process incoming and outgoing mail, and other duties as required by the supervisor.

Department: Events

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Kevin Auman | kauman@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for providing A/V services for campus wide events. This primarily involves the setup and running of sound but may include running PowerPoint or other visual media.

Department: Financial Aid

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Jeremy Hurse | jeremy.hurse@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for filing, assisting with projects, data entry, keeping office areas neat and organized, and other duties requested by supervisor.

Department: Fine Arts

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Callan White-Hinman | callan.white-hinman@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: MarComm

Position: Photography Assistant
Supervisor: Eric Hollandsworth | eric.hollandsworth@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for assisting the creative director with photography, photo editing, and visually communicating Montreat College student life.

Department: Music

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Kevin Auman | kevin.auman@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for handling administrative tasks for the music department, from regular class activities to special projects or events.

Department: Natural Science

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mark Lassiter | mark.lassiter@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for assisting with lab prep, reports, reproduction of lab materials, and maintaining equipment and supplies.

Department: Outdoor Education

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Mark Mullert | mark.mullert@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for providing administrative support to implement all rock climbing and paddling related classes as well as other classes taught by the supervising faculty member and ensuring the management of the gear room.

Department: Psychology

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Brad Faircloth | brad.faircloth@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: Registrar

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Aaron Huntley | aaron.huntley@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for working closely with the records and registrations team to provide accurate data entry and student record maintenance.

Department: Residence Life

Position: Resident Assistant (RA)
Supervisor: Lyndsey Wall | lyndsey.wall@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for facilitating the social, academic, and personal adjustment of students to the residence halls and the college. The RA develops a sense of community among residents as members of a floor, residents of the hall, and active participants in the residence life system, while serving as a positive role model to resident and peer staff members. The RA enforces the rules and policies of Residence Life, housing, and acts as an extension of the Student Services Office to the campus by acting as a liaison between residents and the college administration.

Department: Social Science

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Greg Blanton | greg.blanton@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: Spanish

Position: Student Tutor
Supervisor: Horacio Hernandez | horacio.hernandez@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for offering administrative support including, filing, copying, data entry, assist with projects, and other tasks designated by the supervisor.

Department: Student Activities

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Catherine Fields | catherine.fields@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for set-up, run, and break-down of sound equipment at student activities, attend meetings and raise awareness, attendance, and engagement at Montreat College athletic events.

Department: Student Services

Position: Student Driver
Supervisor: Mary Ann Heinen | maryann.heinen@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for safely driving the Montreat College van to and from student off-campus housing shuttling students from campus to housing and vice versa. Responds to off-campus student’s transportation requests as needed. Includes weekend rotation. Must be certified to drive the Montreat College van which includes a background driving check and on-line testing.

Department: TLC

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: John Rogers | john.rogers@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for working closely with TLC to communicate with clients, staff, and Montreat College. The various tasks within this communication could be organizing and filing, answering calls, data entry, reporting, news updates, etc.

Department: Whetstone

Position: Student Assistant
Supervisor: Callan White-Hinman | callan.white-hinman@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for running and assisting with writing the Whetstone paper that provides various articles and news updates.

Department: Writing Center

Position: Student Tutor
Supervisor: Kimberly Angle | kimberly.angle@montreat.edu
Apply Now
Description: This position is responsible for helping students become better writers, critical thinkers, and communicators by providing face-to-face and electronic consultation, classroom tutorials, and reference materials.