Academics

Traditional Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall 2016

August 8 (Monday): Fall semester payment or payment plan due
August 14-19 (Sunday-Friday): Student Leadership Workshop
August 16-17 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Faculty Workshop
August 19 (Friday): New Student Check-In (required)
August 19 (Friday): New Students move into residence halls
August 19-22 (Friday-Monday): Welcome Week
August 22 (Monday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 Penalty)
August 22 (Monday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
August 23 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 penalty)
August 23 (Tuesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
August 24 (Wednesday): Opening Convocation at 10:00 a.m.
August 30 (Tuesday): Last day to add a course
August 31 (Wednesday): Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins
September 5 (Monday): Labor Day (college closed)
September 30-October 1 (Friday-Saturday): Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 1 (Saturday): Last day to apply for December graduation
October 5 (Wednesday): Fall break begins after last class
(residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
October 9 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
October 10 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
October 10-14 (Monday-Friday): Advising Week
October 12-14 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
October 17-21 (Monday-Friday): Midterm Week
October 17-21 (Monday-Friday): Seniors reserve Spring 2017 classes
October 24-28 (Monday-Friday): Continuing Students reserve Spring 2017 classes
October 26 (Wednesday): Midterm grades due, 5:00 p.m.
October 28 (Friday): Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins
October 31-November 2 (Monday-Wednesday): Calling and Career Symposium
November 22 (Tuesday): Thanksgiving break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
November 23-25 (Wednesday-Friday): College offices closed for Thanksgiving holidays
November 27 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
November 28 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 9 (Friday): Last day of class
December 12-15 (Monday-Thursday): Final exams begin at 8:00 a.m.
December 15 (Thursday): Christmas break begins after last exam (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
December 17 (Saturday): December Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
December 19 (Monday): Final grades due, 5:00 p.m.
December 23-January 2 (Friday-Monday): College offices closed for Christmas holidays
December 31 (Saturday): December degree conferral
January 27 (Friday): Fall grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade

 

Spring 2017

January 2 (Monday): Spring semester payment or payment plan due
January 9 (Monday): New Student Check-In (required)
January 9-10 (Monday-Tuesday): Faculty Workshop
January 9-10 (Monday-Tuesday): New Student Orientation
January 10 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
January 10 (Tuesday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins ($50 penalty)
January 11 (Wednesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins ($50 penalty)
January 11 (Wednesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
January 11 (Wednesday): Opening Convocation at 10:00 a.m.
January 16 (Monday): Martin Luther King Day (college closed)
January 19 (Thursday): Last day to add a course
January 20 (Friday): Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins
January 25-27 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
February 27-March 3 (Monday-Friday): Advising Week
March 1 (Wednesday): Last day to apply for May graduation
March 6-10 (Monday-Friday): Seniors reserve Summer & Fall 2017 classes
March 6-10 (Monday-Friday): Midterm Week
March 10 (Friday): Spring break begins after last class
(residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
March 19 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
March 20 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
March 20 (Monday): Midterm grades due, 5:00 p.m.
March 20-24 (Monday-Friday): Continuing students reserve Summer & Fall 2017 classes
March 22 (Wednesday): Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins
March 27-31 (Monday-Friday): Current Students may reserve current room for Fall 2017
April 4 (Tuesday): Current students room draw for Fall 2017
April 13 (Thursday): Easter break begins after last class
(residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
April 14-17 (Friday-Monday): College Offices closed for Easter holidays
April 17 (Monday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
April 18 (Tuesday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
April 24 (Monday): Honors Convocation
May 3-5 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
May 5 (Friday): Last Day of Class
May 5 (Friday): May Term classes registration/ payment due
May 8-11 (Monday-Thursday): Final exams begin at 8:00 a.m.
May 13 (Saturday): Spring Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
May 15 (Monday): Final spring grades due, 5:00 p.m.
May 15 (Monday): Faculty Academic Assessment Day
May 17 (Wednesday): May/Summer Term begins
May 19 (Friday): Last day to drop a May Term class
May 19 (Friday): Summer classes registration/payment due
May 29 (Monday): Memorial Day (college closed)
May 31 (Wednesday): May degree conferral
June 1 (Thursday): Last Day to Apply for August graduation
June 7 (Wednesday): May Term ends
June 9 (Friday): Final May Term grades due, 5:00 p.m.
June 23 (Friday): Spring grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade
August 15 (Tuesday): Summer classes end
August 18 (Friday): Final summer grades due, 5:00 p.m.
August 31 (Thursday): August degree conferral
September 29 (Friday): Summer grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade

 

Fall 2017

August 7 (Monday): Fall semester payment or payment plan due
August 13-18 (Sunday-Friday): Student Leadership Workshop
August 15-16 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Faculty Workshop
August 18 (Friday): New Student Check-In (required)
August 18 (Friday): New Students move into residence halls
August 18-21 (Friday-Monday): Welcome Week
August 21 (Monday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 Penalty)
August 21 (Monday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
August 22 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins ($50 penalty)
August 22 (Tuesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
August 23 (Wednesday): Opening Convocation at 10:00 a.m.
August 29 (Tuesday): Last day to add a course
August 30 (Wednesday): Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins
September 4 (Monday): Labor Day (college closed)
October 1 (Sunday): Last day to apply for December graduation
October 6-7 (Friday-Saturday): Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 9-13 (Monday-Friday): Advising Week
October 11-13 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
October 16-18 (Monday-Wednesday): Midterm Week
October 18 (Wednesday): Fall break begins after last class
(residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
October 22 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
October 23 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
October 23-27 (Monday-Friday): Crossroads: Faith and Culture Project
October 16-20 (Monday-Friday): Seniors reserve Spring 2018 classes
October 23-27 (Monday-Friday): Continuing Students reserve Spring 2018 classes
October 25 (Wednesday): Midterm grades due, 5:00 p.m.
October 27 (Friday): Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins
November 21 (Tuesday): Thanksgiving break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
November 22-24 (Wednesday-Friday): College offices closed for Thanksgiving holidays
November 26 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
November 27 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 8 (Friday): Last day of class
December 11-14 (Monday-Thursday): Final exams begin at 8:00 a.m.
December 14 (Thursday): Christmas break begins after last exam (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
December 16 (Saturday): December Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
December 18 (Monday): Final grades due, 5:00 p.m.
December 23-January 1 (Saturday-Monday): College offices closed for Christmas holidays
December 31 (Sunday): December diplomas conferred
January 26 (Friday): Fall grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade

 

Spring/Summer 2018

January 2 (Tuesday): Spring semester payment or payment plan due
January 8 (Monday): New Student Check-In (required)
January 8-9 (Monday-Tuesday): Faculty Workshop
January 8-9 (Monday-Tuesday): New Student Orientation
January 9 (Tuesday): Continuing Student Check-In (required)
January 9 (Tuesday): New Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins ($50 penalty)
January 10 (Wednesday): Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins ($50 penalty)
January 10 (Wednesday): Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
January 10 (Wednesday): Opening Convocation at 10:00 a.m.
January 15 (Monday): Martin Luther King Day (college closed)
January 18 (Thursday): Last day to add a course
January 19 (Friday): Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins
January 24-26 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
February 26-March 2 (Monday – Friday): Advising Week
March 1 (Thursday): Last day to apply for May graduation
March 5-9 (Monday-Friday): Midterm Week
March 5-9 (Monday–Friday): Seniors reserve Summer & Fall 2018 classes
March 9 (Friday): Spring break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
March 18 (Sunday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
March 19 (Monday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
March 19 (Monday): Midterm grades due, 5:00 p.m.
March 19-23 (Monday-Friday): Continuing students reserve Summer & Fall 2018 classes
March 21 (Wednesday): Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins
March 26-29 (Monday-Thursday): Current Students may reserve current room for Fall 2018
March 29 (Thursday): Easter break begins after last class (residence halls close at 5:00 p.m.)
March 30-April 2 (Friday-Monday): College Offices closed for Easter holidays
April 2 (Monday): Residence halls reopen at 7:00 p.m.
April 3 (Tuesday): Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
April 5 (Thursday): Current students room draw for Fall 2018
April 23 (Monday): Honors Convocation
May 2-4 (Wednesday-Friday): Board of Trustees meeting
May 4 (Friday): Last Day of Class
May 4 (Friday): May Term classes registration/ payment due
May 7-10 (Monday-Thursday): Final exams begin at 8:00 a.m.
May 12 (Saturday): Spring Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
May 14 (Monday): Final spring grades due, 5:00 p.m.
May 14 (Monday): Faculty Academic Assessment Day
May 16 (Wednesday): May/Summer Term begins
May 18 (Friday): Last day to drop a May Term class
May 18 (Friday): Summer classes registration/payment due
May 28 (Monday): Memorial Day (college closed)
May 31 (Thursday): May diplomas conferred
June 1 (Friday): Last Day to Apply for August graduation
June 6 (Wednesday): May Term ends
June 8 (Friday): May Term final grades due, 5:00 p.m.
June 22 (Friday): Spring grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade
August 14 (Tuesday): Summer classes end
August 17 (Friday): Final summer grades due, 5:00 p.m
August 31 (Friday): August degree conferral
September 28 (Friday): Summer grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade


 
1.800.622.6968 Get Info Menu

Get Information