A Christ-centered institution.


Academics

Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall 2015 Semester

Event Day Date
Fall semester payment or payment plan due Monday August 3
Student Leadership Workshop Sunday-Friday August 9-14
Faculty Workshop Tuesday-Wednesday August 11-12
New Student Check-In from 8:00 to 11:00 am (required) Friday August 14
New Students move into residence halls Friday August 14
Welcome Week Friday-Monday August 14-17
New Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins at 10:00 am Monday August 17
($50 Penalty)
Continuing Student Check-In from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm (required) Monday August 17
Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins Tuesday August 18
($50 penalty)
Classes begin at 8:00 am Tuesday August 18
Opening Convocation at 10:00 am Wednesday August 19
Computer Competency Exam (CS 102E) at 3:00 pm Monday August 24
Last day to add a course Tuesday August 25
Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins Wednesday August 26
Labor Day (college closed) Monday September 7
Constitution Day Commemoration Monday September 14
Last day to apply for December graduation Thursday October 1
Homecoming and Family Weekend Friday-Saturday October 2-3
Fall break begins after last class Wednesday October 7
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
Residence halls reopen at 7:00 pm Sunday October 11
Classes resume at 8:00 am Monday October 12
Midterm Wednesday October 14
Board of Trustees meeting Wednesday-Friday October 14-16
Crossroads: Faith and Culture Project Monday-Friday October 19-23
Midterm grades due Tuesday October 20
Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins Friday October 23
Advisement Week Monday-Friday October 26-30
Seniors reserve Spring 2016 classes Monday-Friday November 2-6
Continuing Students reserve Spring 2016 classes Monday-Friday November 9-13
Thanksgiving break begins after last class Friday November 20
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
College offices closed for Thanksgiving holidays Wednesday-Friday November 25-27
Residence halls reopen at 7:00 pm Sunday November 29
Classes resume at 8:00 am Monday November 30
Last day of class Friday December 4
Final exams begin at 8:00 am Monday-Thursday December 7-10
Christmas vacation begins after last exam Thursday December 10
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
December Commencement at 2:00 pm Saturday December 12
Final grades due Monday December 14
College offices closed for Christmas holidays Wednesday-Friday December 23-Jan.1
December diplomas conferred Thursday December 31
Fall grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade Friday January 22

 

Spring 2016 Semester

Event Day Date
Spring semester payment or payment plan due Monday January 4
New Student Check-In from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm (required) Monday January 11
Faculty PRO Days Monday-Tuesday January 11-12
New Student Orientation Monday-Tuesday January 11-12
Continuing Student Check-In from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm (required) Tuesday January 12
New Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins Tuesday January 12
($50 penalty)
Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins Wednesday January 13
($50 penalty)
Classes begin at 8:00 am Wednesday January 13
Opening Convocation at 10:00 am Wednesday January 13
Computer Competency Exam (CS 102E) at 3:00 pm Friday January 15
Martin Luther King Day (college closed) Monday January 18
Last day to add a course Thursday January 21
Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins Friday January 22
Board of Trustees meeting Wednesday-Saturday January 27-30
Last day to apply for May graduation Tuesday March 1
Midterm Wednesday March 9
Advisement Week Monday – Friday March 14-18
Midterm grades due Tuesday March 15
Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins Thursday March 17
Spring/Easter Break begins after last class Friday March 18
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
College Offices closed for Easter holidays Friday-Monday March 25-28
Residence halls reopen at 7:00 pm Monday March 28
Classes resume at 8:00 am (follow a Monday schedule) Tuesday March 29
Seniors reserve Fall & Summer 2016 classes Tuesday–Friday March 29–April 1
Continuing students reserve Fall & Summer 2016 classes Monday-Friday April 4-8
Current Students may reserve current room for Fall 2016 Tuesday –Friday April 5-8
Honors Convocation Monday April 25
Board of Trustees meeting Wednesday-Friday May 4-6
Last Day of Class Friday May 6
May Term classes registration/ payment due Friday May 6
Final exams begin at 8:00 am Monday-Thursday May 9-12
Baccalaureate Service at 7:30pm Friday May 13
Spring Commencement at 2:00 pm Saturday May 14
Final grades due Monday May 16
Faculty Academic Assessment Day Monday May 16
May Term Wednesday-Wednesday May 18-June 8
Last day to drop a class May Term (12:30 pm deadline) Friday May 20
Summer classes registration/payment due Friday May 20
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday May 30
May diplomas conferred Tuesday May 31
Last Day to Apply for August graduation Wednesday June 1
Spring grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade Friday June 24

Fall 2016 Semester

Event Day Date
Fall semester payment or payment plan due Monday August 8
Student Leadership Workshop Sunday-Friday August 14-19
Faculty Workshop Wednesday-Thursday August 17-18
New Student Check-In from 8:00 to 11:00 am (required) Friday August 19
New Students move into residence halls Friday August 19
Welcome Week Friday-Monday August 19-22
New Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins at 10:00 am Monday August 22
($50 Penalty)
Continuing Student Check-In from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm Monday August 22
(required)
Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-In begins Tuesday August 23
($50 penalty)
Classes begin at 8:00 am Tuesday August 23
Opening Convocation at 10:00 am Wednesday August 24
Computer Competency Exam (CS 102E) at 3:00 pm Monday August 29
Last day to add a course Tuesday August 30
Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins Wednesday August 31
Labor Day (college closed) Monday September 5
Constitution Day Commemoration Monday September 12
Last day to apply for December graduation Saturday October 1
Homecoming and Family Weekend Friday-Saturday October 7-8
Fall break begins after last class Wednesday October 12
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
Board of Trustees meeting Wednesday-Friday October 12-14
Residence halls reopen at 7:00 pm Sunday October 16
Classes resume at 8:00 am Monday October 17
Midterm Wednesday October 19
Crossroads: Faith and Culture Project Monday-Friday October 17-21
Advisement Week Monday-Friday October 24-28
Midterm grades due Tuesday October 25
Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins Friday October 28
Calling and Career Symposium Monday-Wednesday October 31-November 2
Seniors reserve Spring 2017 classes Monday-Friday November 7-11
Continuing Students reserve Spring 2017 classes Monday-Friday November 14-18
Thanksgiving break begins after last class Friday November 18
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
College offices closed for Thanksgiving holidays Wednesday-Friday November 23-25
Residence halls reopen at 7:00 pm Sunday November 27
Classes resume at 8:00 am Monday November 28
Last day of class Friday December 9
Final exams begin at 8:00 am Monday-Thursday December 12-15
Christmas vacation begins after last exam Thursday December 15
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
December Commencement at 2:00 pm Saturday December 17
Final grades due Monday December 19
College offices closed for Christmas holidays Friday-Monday December 23-Jan.2
December diplomas conferred Saturday December 31
Fall grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade Friday January 27

 

Spring2017 Semester

Event Day Date
Spring semester payment or payment plan due Monday January 2
New Student Check-In from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm (required) Monday January 9
Faculty PRO Days Monday-Tuesday January 9-10
New Student Orientation Monday-Tuesday January 9-10
Continuing Student Check-In from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm (required) Tuesday January 10
New Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins Tuesday January 10
($50 penalty)
Continuing Student Late Arrivals Check-in begins Wednesday January 11
($50 penalty)
Classes begin at 8:00 am Wednesday January 11
Opening Convocation at 10:00 am Wednesday January 11
Computer Competency Exam (CS 102E) at 3:00 pm Friday January 13
Martin Luther King Day (college closed) Monday January 16
Last day to add a course Thursday January 19
Drop a course with a grade of “W” begins Friday January 20
Board of Trustees meeting Wednesday-Saturday January 25-28
Last day to apply for May graduation Wednesday March 1
Midterm Wednesday March 8
Spring break begins after last class Friday March 10
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
Residence halls reopen at 7:00 pm Sunday March 19
Classes resume at 8:00 am Monday March 20
Advisement Week Monday – Friday March 20-24
Midterm grades due Monday March 20
Drop a course with a grade of “WF” begins Wednesday March 22
Seniors reserve Fall & Summer 2017 classes Tuesday–Friday March 27–31
Continuing students reserve Fall & Summer 2017 classes Monday-Friday April 3-7
Current Students may reserve current room for Fall 2017 Tuesday –Friday April 4–7
Easter break begins after last class Thursday April   13
(residence halls close at 5:00 pm)
College Offices closed for Easter holidays Friday-Monday April 14-17
Residence halls reopen at 7:00 pm Monday April 17
Classes resume at 8:00 am (follow a Monday schedule) Tuesday April 18
Honors Convocation Monday April 24
Board of Trustees meeting Wednesday-Friday May 3-5
Last Day of Class Friday May 5
May Term classes registration/ payment due Friday May 5
Final exams begin at 8:00 am Monday-Thursday May 8-11
Baccalaureate Service at 7:30 pm Friday May 12
Spring Commencement at 2:00 pm Saturday May 13
Final grades due Monday May 15
Faculty Academic Assessment Day Monday May 15
May Term Wednesday-Wednesday May 17-June 7
Last day to drop a class May Term (12:30 pm deadline) Friday May 19
Summer classes registration/payment due Friday May 19
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday May 29
May diplomas conferred Wednesday May 31
Last Day to Apply for August graduation Thursday June 1
Spring grades of Incomplete (I) convert to original grade Friday June 23