About Us

Our Leadership

Our leaders are distinctive in their commitment to Christ. That makes Montreat unique—even among many church-affiliated institutions. That commitment forms the foundation for everything we do.

 

Members of the President’s Cabinet are:

Paul J. Maurer, Ph.D., President
president@montreat.edu

Joe B. Kirkland, III, M.A., Senior Vice President
jkirkland@montreat.edu

Rebecca G. Frawley, Ph.D., Associate Academic Dean
bfrawley@montreat.edu

Alex Miller, M.A., Vice President for Advancement
amiller@montreat.edu

Kristin Janes, M.A., Vice President for Enrollment Management
kjanes@montreat.edu

Jack Heinen, M.B.A., Vice President for Finance & Administration
jheinen@montreat.edu

Daniel Bennett, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Services
dbennett@montreat.edu

Kevin C. Auman, M.A., Interim Co-Academic Dean
kauman@montreat.edu

2014–15 Board of Trustees

Dr. William E. Dudley — Signal Mountain, TN
Ms. H. Claire Efird — Wilmington, NC
Mrs. Rose Ann Gant — Burlington, NC
Rev. William F. Graham IV — Asheville, NC
Dr. Polly C. Haigler — Black Mountain, NC
Mr. William B. Haynes – Simpsonville, SC (chairman)
Pastor George K. Logan — Morganton, NC
Mr. William A. Mitchell, Jr. — Atlanta, GA
Mr. Richard Moffatt III — Chattanooga, TN
Mr. Justin P. Ramb — Orlando, FL
Mrs. Dale G. Reid — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Harold Benjamin Scott, Jr. — Hudson, OH
Mrs. Dayle L. Seneff — Winter Park, FL
Mrs. Suzanne R. Sloan — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Marcus F. Snoddy, Jr. — Roswell, GA
Mrs. Lynne P. Veerman — Orlando, FL

Learn more about the trustees here »