A Christ-centered institution.

About Us

Our Leadership

Our leaders are distinctive in their commitment to Christ. That makes Montreat unique—even among many church-affiliated institutions. That commitment forms the foundation for everything we do.


Members of the President’s Cabinet are:

Paul J. Maurer, Ph.D., President

Joe B. Kirkland, III, M.A., Senior Vice President for Advancement

Rebecca G. Frawley, Ph.D., Associate Academic Dean

Charles A. Lance, M.A.Ed., Interim Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing

Jack Heinen, M.B.A., Vice President for Finance & Administration

Daniel Bennett. Ph.D, Vice President for Student Services

Kevin C. Auman, M.A., Interim Co-Academic Dean

2014–15 Board of Trustees

Dr. William E. Dudley — Signal Mountain, TN
Ms. H. Claire Efird — Wilmington, NC
Mrs. Rose Ann Gant — Burlington, NC
Rev. William F. Graham IV — Asheville, NC
Dr. Polly C. Haigler — Black Mountain, NC
Mr. William B. Haynes – Simpsonville, SC (chairman)
Pastor George K. Logan — Morganton, NC
Mr. William A. Mitchell, Jr. — Atlanta, GA
Mr. Richard Moffatt III — Chattanooga, TN
Mr. Justin P. Ramb — Orlando, FL
Mrs. Dale G. Reid — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Harold Benjamin Scott, Jr. — Hudson, OH
Mrs. Dayle L. Seneff — Winter Park, FL
Mrs. Suzanne R. Sloan — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Marcus F. Snoddy, Jr. — Roswell, GA
Mrs. Lynne P. Veerman — Orlando, FL

Learn more about the trustees here »