A Christ-centered institution.


About Us

Our Leadership

Our leaders are distinctive in their commitment to Christ. That makes Montreat unique—even among many church-affiliated institutions. That commitment forms the foundation for everything we do.

 

Members of the President’s Cabinet are:

2015–16 Board of Trustees

Paul J. Maurer, Ph.D., President
president@montreat.edu

Joe B. Kirkland, III, M.A., Counselor to the President
jkirkland@montreat.edu

Susan DeWoody, M.S., Vice President and Dean for Adult and Graduate Studies
sdewoody@montreat.edu

Alex Miller, M.A., Vice President for Advancement
amiller@montreat.edu

Kristin Janes, M.A., Vice President for Enrollment Management
kjanes@montreat.edu

Jack Heinen, M.B.A., Vice President for Finance & Administration
jheinen@montreat.edu

Daniel Bennett, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Services
dbennett@montreat.edu

Greg Kerr, Ph.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College
gkerr@montreat.edu

Mr. W. Allen Bell — Atlanta, GA
Mr. David Bruce — Asheville, NC
Dr. William E. Dudley — Signal Mountain, TN
Ms. H. Claire Efird — Wilmington, NC
Rev. William F. Graham IV — Swannanoa, NC
Dr. Polly C. Haigler — Black Mountain, NC
Mr. William B. Haynes — Greer, SC (chairman)
Pastor George K. Logan — Morganton, NC
Mr. Richard Moffatt III — Chattanooga, TN
Mr. Justin P. Ramb — Orlando, FL
Mrs. Dale G. Reid — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Harold Benjamin Scott, Jr. — Hudson, OH
Mrs. Dayle L. Seneff — Winter Park, FL
Mrs. Suzanne R. Sloan — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Marcus F. Snoddy, Jr. — Roswell, GA

Learn more about the trustees here »