A Christ-centered institution.


About Us

Our Leadership

Our leaders are distinctive in their commitment to Christ. That makes Montreat unique—even among many church-affiliated institutions. That commitment forms the foundation for everything we do.

 

Members of the President’s Cabinet are:

Paul J. Maurer, Ph.D., President
president@montreat.edu

Marshall E. Flowers, Jr., Ph.D., Senior Vice President and Provost
mflowers@montreat.edu

Rebecca G. Frawley, Ph.D., Associate Academic Dean
bfrawley@montreat.edu

Charles A. Lance, M.A.Ed., Interim Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing
clance@montreat.edu

Geoff Bremer, C.P.A., Vice President for Finance
gbremer@montreat.edu

Daniel Bennett. Ph.D, Vice President for Student Services
dbennett@montreat.edu

 

2014–15 Board of Trustees

Dr. William E. Dudley — Signal Mountain, TN
Ms. H. Claire Efird — Wilmington, NC
Mrs. Rose Ann Gant — Burlington, NC
Rev. William F. Graham IV — Asheville, NC
Dr. Polly C. Haigler — Black Mountain, NC
Mr. William B. Haynes – Simpsonville, SC (chairman)
Pastor George K. Logan — Morganton, NC
Mr. William A. Mitchell, Jr. — Atlanta, GA
Mr. Richard Moffatt III — Chattanooga, TN
Mr. Justin P. Ramb — Orlando, FL
Mrs. Dale G. Reid — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Harold Benjamin Scott, Jr. — Hudson, OH
Mrs. Dayle L. Seneff — Winter Park, FL
Mrs. Suzanne R. Sloan — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Marcus F. Snoddy, Jr. — Roswell, GA
Mrs. Lynne P. Veerman — Orlando, FL

Learn more about the trustees here »