A Christ-centered institution.

About Us

Our Leadership

Our leaders are distinctive in their commitment to Christ. That makes Montreat unique—even among many church-affiliated institutions. That commitment forms the foundation for everything we do.


Members of the President’s Cabinet are:

2015–16 Board of Trustees

Paul J. Maurer, Ph.D., President

Joe B. Kirkland, III, M.A., Counselor to the President

Susan DeWoody, M.S., Vice President and Dean for Adult and Graduate Studies

Alex Miller, M.A., Vice President for Advancement

Kristin Janes, M.A., Vice President for Enrollment Management

Jack Heinen, M.B.A., Vice President for Finance & Administration

Daniel Bennett, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Services

Greg Kerr, Ph.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College

Mr. W. Allen Bell — Atlanta, GA
Dr. David Bruce — Black Mountain, NC
Dr. William E. Dudley — Signal Mountain, TN
Ms. H. Claire Efird — Wilmington, NC
Rev. William F. Graham IV — Swannanoa, NC
Dr. Polly C. Haigler — Black Mountain, NC
Mr. William B. Haynes — Greer, SC (chairman)
Pastor George K. Logan — Morganton, NC
Mr. Richard Moffatt III — Chattanooga, TN
Mr. Justin P. Ramb — Orlando, FL
Mrs. Dale G. Reid — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Harold Benjamin Scott, Jr. — Hudson, OH
Mrs. Dayle L. Seneff — Winter Park, FL
Mrs. Suzanne R. Sloan — Charlotte, NC
Mr. Marcus F. Snoddy, Jr. — Roswell, GA

Learn more about the trustees here »